current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-02-17 - 7:01 p.m.

My four day weekend of fun has come to an end. I am so sad, but it will be sort of good to get back to work. My lessons are all pretty good for tomorrow, so that's not a worry, but I am still behind on grading. I went into school today, but I brought some work home that I really don't want to do. I am thinking that maybe I will do it during Joe Millionaire. I am curious to see what happens, even though I only watched one episode. I can't stand the guy--he is so not hot. He is like a big ogre, and needs a haircut. His underwear shots (I saw them on the Internet) are also highly unattractive.

For Valentine's Day we ended up going out to dinner and to see Chicago. I love musicals, so I loved it, but Justin wasn't too thrilled with it. I was sad. I think he secretly likes romantic comedies, so maybe my second choice, How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days would have been better. We both are not big Matthew M. fans, though. I was surprised at how well all the actors did in Chicago. I'm not a Richard Gere fan, but even he was good.

On Saturday we went to Portland and had lunch with Justin's parents and then went to Powell's. I got a ton of books with my grant money. The problem is that I want to read a bunch of them, so I want to be selfish and read them before I put them out on the shelf! Obviously I won't do that, but it's tempting. I am going to hold a few to read so that I can do book talks on them.

I'm feeling a lot closer to Jasmine again lately. We've been talking more on the phone, and it's nice not to have that kind of weirdness between us. For a while I was feeling like it wasn't worth being friends with her anymore, but I am sort of glad that I didn't act on it. She really does have a lot of good qualities.

More and more I am thinking about how I want to write a young adult novel. I need to figure it out and just start writing. I have some ideas for it. The problem is that I haven't really written any fiction since high school (except for part of one short story). Even though I read all of the time, I still am really fuzzy on how to work in transitions and what tense to write in. I was always too scared to take a creative writing class. If it wasn't for all that I may have to do this summer, maybe I would look into taking one. I am also just afraid that this will be another one of my many projects that I start and never finish.

Justin and I also had the best fondue this weekend. We made it, using this beer cheese fondue mix we got. It was so much better than last time. I really want to try the dessert fondue next. I have never had dessert fondue, and it sounds soooooooo good.

I'm jealous. Why is everyone getting engaged and married except for me?

previous - next