current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-06-18 - 11:32 p.m.

I don't care if this is my third post today. So, first of all I have to make a comment about weird Internet trends. I know that this is nothing new--these trends have gone on forever, such as when people started using the smileys, and when people started saying, "LOL." Not to mention when suddenly this whole "blog" thang started, and now it is like an accepted part of daily existence. However, the one that sort of bugs me is the whole write one word but then cross it out to substitute a different one. So the one you crossed out is supposed to be like what you really meant, but then you say it the nicer way but let us know how you really meant it by doing the whole cross out thing instead of the backspace key. Or something. Well. It's cute and everything. But sometimes. It bugs me.

You can tell that I've been on the Internet multiple times today when I start analyzing things like that, because normally I'm like, "Oh yeah, that's cute," and maybe I won't love it, maybe I won't use it, but I won't complain about it. Hopefully you will forgive me for my whining over something so trivial. Knowing me, I will wait until everyone is done with the whole crossing out trend, and then I will start in on it. I'm always a day late on those kind of things. I still say mad props, you know? I still say, "That boy is FIIIIIIIIIIIINE."

That's another weirdness about the Internet. Why am I talking to this collective "you?"

Okay, I put that godly Justin Timberlake picture as my wallpaper on my computer. Part of the reason I did it was to have Justin discover it next time he uses my computer. I know he will be super pissed and it will be so funny. Is this wrong of me to do? I just can't wait until he sees my Justin Timberlake wallpaper. He is always complaining about my Justin Timberlake calendar (it's out of date, but I keep it on May 2001 because Justin looks so hot that month!) He has a full on poster of Tyra Banks in his room. Come on, Justin. He MOVED to a new apartment and he brought his poster of Tyra with him and put it up. He's 25 years old and he has posters of Tyra and Michael Jordan all over his room. It's one thing if he still lived at home in his old bedroom, but whateva. I am FAR TOO MATURE for such things. No one is too old for Justin Timberlake and Shaggy calendars, though.

So the real reason I had to get on here is one of my favorite reality TV shows, Making the Band. As you know, I try to avoid profanity, being a school teacher and all. Got to set a good example. Sometimes profanity is the only way to express such things, though. That Puff Daddy is a real asshole, and I can't stand him. I think he was being a real jerk to the kids, making them walk three hours to Brooklyn to get him a cheesecake. I totally understand his point about how they will have to do a lot of dumb and annoying things to survive the business, but I doubt any other up and coming stars had to do something like get Puff Daddy a cheesecake. I think his point would be better taken if he had them live the real schedule of a star for one day or something of that kind, instead of making them feel like scum and servants. However, I think the kids were acting really stupid as well. They were so upset that P-Diddy was treating them like "bitches" that they were ready to quit the group over it. If their dream really meant that much to them, they were being pretty dumb to let that get to them that much. All reality shows have stupid challenges, and Puff Daddy was just playing a game with them, and they just needed to view it that way.

The other thing that I didn't understand was why they didn't sneak and take the subway. I do totally think he treated them disrepectfully. Anyway, of course the kids ended up getting the cheesecake, and they did not look to the viewers like stupid "bitches" because everyone knew they would (and should) do it. Puff Daddy is the one who came off as an ass on a power trip. I don't recall Justin or Kelly on American Idol having to get Simon a cheesecake, but maybe I missed that episode.

If you are not watching Making the Band you are definitely missing out. This is probably my third favorite reality TV show right now. By the way, I really don't like Babs, and I think Sean "Puffy" Combs made a mistake not selecting Mysterious instead of her. She was so upset about the cheesecake incident that she was crying, because apparently we would all see her on TV getting the cheesecake and make fun of her for doing so. No, actually we are making fun of you for crying over the cheesecake incident.

I saw Ginuwine's video for that song about how he likes her jeans and wonders if there is room for him in them. Yeah, that's the song. Anyway, I know you have been questioning his judgement about the song. It's corny, but this comes from the guy who sings how even though he has his own CD he is still the same old G. Anyway, I have to admit I have a small crush on Ginuwine and enjoy his corn factor. But, G., I am sorry. This video has gone beyond even Ms. Boombastic approval. At one point suddenly the video changes into this crazy song about how he is a sexaholic (?) Suddenly he is doing what could only be described as "WACK" dance moves. These are the worst dance moves I have ever seen in my life. It's like he's trying to be Justin but is on crack. I had to turn away my eyes in horror. I'm not just saying that for dramatic effect. It was almost as bad as watching American Juniors. I just can't handle being that embarrassed for someone else.

previous - next