current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-09-25 - 4:17 p.m.

I did an entry before, but it was definitely too much information. Anyway, things are still going really well with Chad. We still see each other almost every day (we skipped two days this week). Today we have known each other four weeks...last night I talked to him on the phone while he was at work for four hours. I'm definitely in lust if I am not in love...and I think I might be in love.

He just moved in with his friend that he's going to be traveling to Thailand with. His friend seemed nice enough. He's in the Belmont area now, which is pretty cool. We first met at a coffee place right across the street from where he lives now.

School is interesting. This group is a tough group. I had a child tell me on Wednesday that she was going to pee on my face. Yes, you heard me right. She was suspended for a day for that comment, and she did apologize for being disrespectful on Friday. This is the foster kid girl who I mentioned before. The thing about this group is that the girls are the ones with the strong personalities, and they are...mean. Hopefully it will get better. The comment made me feel worse than I did when a kid called me a bitch my first year of teaching. The reactions to that comment vary--some people are horrified and others find it pretty funny. My mom and Chad both found it funny.

I have to figure out something to do for my birthday. I've never taken a personal day the day after my birthday, but I really want to this year. I wonder if that is forbidden or what. I noticed that another girl took a half day the day after her b-day, so it seems like maybe it would be okay. I have only taken one personal day at this school, so it doesn't seem unreasonable. I want to be able to enjoy my birthday and then have a three-day weekend (it's on a Thursday). We'll see.

I'm trying to figure out if I should go to Liz Phair for a fourth time. The problem is that it is at the Crystal Ballroom, which isn't my favorite venue. We'll see.

I had better get going--Chad is coming over soon.

previous - next