current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-09-19 - 5:36 p.m.

Chad and I hung out yesterday for awhile, and we agreed that we can't hang out every single day forever. We both need to have a little bit more alone time, even though we were hanging out all the time because we have such a good time together. So today we aren't seeing each other, but we're seeing each other tomorrow. I actually miss him, which is kind of funny. Here is even more proof that he might be the perfect guy for me. He works graveyard, so he goes to work when I am going to sleep. This morning he called me when he got home from work to say hi because he was thinking about me and knew that I would just have gotten up. He also said he already missed me. It was the sweetest thing ever. He just gets me and does and says sweet things all the time. He doesn't freak out over my insecurities or make me feel bad for having them. I don't feel like I have to hide my feelings from him. Anyway, I feel really lucky to have found him.

I had a pretty good day today. This is supposed to be my bad day because I have two classes with girls who are "handfuls," but they were okay. I did kick one of them into the hall for about ten minutes, but we had a reasonable conversation about what happened (and honestly, I overreacted, but I am trying to get this child to learn to stop blurting out every five seconds without raising her hand). I felt good about the whole day, and I felt like maybe I got through to them about what it means to write a complete sentence. I hate tedious bs, but honestly, they need to know how to express themselves, and if they can't write a SENTENCE?!?! So we talked and talked about it today.

I'm also having fun with my elective. I teach a scrapbooking class, and usually it is all girls. This term is is all boys and one girl. It's definitely different, but the boys are into different things. They are really into blopens and stencils, and less into stickers and glitter. Funny, right? They also are harder to get excited about stuff because they are the "cool" type boys. So when I was going to take digital pictures and print them out, very few of them wanted to go get people to take pictures. They all said they didn't want pictures of their teachers, either, but then today I had one of them go and take pictures of all of the teachers and suddenly every single person in the class wanted pictures of their teachers. They're so funny.

I forgot to mention that the other day I went to see Chad's friend's band, Sexton Blake. It was pretty good music. His friend seemed pretty nice, but we didn't talk for very long. I guess this week I will probably meet his other friend who he is going to be moving in with. I am curious to see what he is like.

I am sad to say that both of the times I attempted to cook something for Chad were disasterous. I messed up on this curry thing that I have made about four times before because I put way too much curry and it was too hot. Then I made this other thing that was from Trader Joes and just wasn't that great. I did make him lunch a few times for work, since he often leaves from work from my house, and he was really into the lunches I made, so I guess that's something. He also cooked me Pad Thai, and that was really good. I am determined to cook something he will be impressed with sometime, but I guess at least I tried.

Okay, I really need to go and watch some of the videos that are due soon.

previous - next