current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-05-31 - 12:18 a.m.

It's not as if I really have any extra time on my hands, but I can't get myself to do anything on my to-do list right now.

My to-do list is as follows:
1. Write out cards for the seniors (by Tuesday).
2. Grade journals (by Monday or Tuesday).
3. Grade freshman and sophomore work (by Monday).
4. Fill out weekly progress reports (by Monday).
5. Complete unit for portfolio (by next Saturday).
6. Complete portfolio (by next Saturday).
7. Write and practice portfolio presentation (by next Saturday).
8. Do next week's lesson plans for freshmen and sophomores (by Monday).
9. Write finals for freshmen and sophomores (by next Monday).
10. Make hair, dentist, and doctor's appointments (whenever I have time).

So that's not overwhelming, right? I have plenty of time to spend about three hours on the Internet, right?
These were the things that I got done from my original to-do list, though:
1. Shopped for cards for the seniors.
2. Got my student aide a present and wrapped it.
3. Got my club officers gifts and wrapped them.
4. Went to school and graded all late senior work.
5. Started grading freshman work.
6. Started writing out cards for the kids.

I slept so much last night. I fell asleep watching Office Space on DVD around 11 and then I woke up at 11. What?!?! By the way, you must watch Office Space if you haven't. I know I have said it before, but that is the best movie ever in life. So good that I had to watch it as soon as I got up to finish the part that I missed when I fell asleep.

My mom has started her trip back here! I am so happy she is coming back. I can't wait to see her. She's driving so it will take her awhile.

I saw a few former students today. I have already had one of my students from last year give birth, but now there is another one pregnant. That brings us to a grand total of nine of my students (that I know of) that have either had a baby while still in school, or had a baby soon after graduating. It always amazes me to think about these kids having babies before I even have a baby, you know?

I miss my boyfriend. We are both extremely busy this weekend and so I told him not to come visit. He wanted to come anyway, but I know we won't get anything done. I am trying really hard to keep my self-control, because I really don't have time to see him. After this presentation is over I will be able to have all of the time in the world, so I just need to stay strong.

The good news I found out is that I will be getting reimbursed for most of the money I paid for my class. You have to apply and it depends how many people apply for reimbursment how much money you will get. We get 93% reimbursed, apparently. I'm not sure exactly how much it comes out to, but I think I will get at least $500.00 back of my money. I sure hope it's at least that much. That class was so much money and not even worth it. It will be really nice to suddenly have five hundred dollars, although I will probably have to be a grown up about it and put it in my savings account or pay it toward credit cards.

I am determined to get my credit cards paid off. I paid off one recently without having done a balance transfer or anything like that, so I was pretty proud of myself. The other two are bigger, though. One I never use at all because it is American Express, but the other one I use when I have car problems or to buy stuff for school that I am reimbursed for. So that one never seems to go down. Luckily I have spent all that I can for school, so that won't be a problem anymore. I just hope my car will behave itself. The service engine light came on again, but I have already taken it in twice for that and each time cost money and it is not fixed (the things they fixed were small things but cost mucho money), so I think I am not going to take it again. I think my car just wants attention. Hopefully it will hold itself together for a while more. I just want to be out of bad debt and only be in good debt (school loans).

I need some new diaries/blogs to read. My favorite people are not updating enough. They don't update two or three times a day, but I apparently check them two or three times a day. I need to stop being such an Internet freak.

previous - next