current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-05-29 - 6:55 p.m.

Of course everything is resolved with the kid I was freaking out about two days ago. I don't know why I was stressing so much, but everything is all better now. He came to class today and we were talking pretty regularly about things, so right before he left he was getting some work and saying something and I asked him, "So are we okay?" So then he said our vice principal said that he should talk to me about the whole thing, and so he sat down and we talked about it. I explained my point of view and he explained his and it was very civilized and good. I also mentioned that part of the reason that I felt bad about the whole thing was because I was worried that after getting along this whole year it would end on a terrible note. He said, and I quote, "No, I still like you, and I still think you're a great teacher." So yeah. I fall for the sweet talk every time.

This was my last "real" day with the seniors because they have finals and check out next week. I am so so so happy. They were actually pretty good today, after being pretty unbearable on Tuesday and Wednesday. We just did review, then I showed any worrywarts their up-to-the-minute grade. I just gave them printouts two days ago, but you know how that goes.

I have to get a few presents this weekend, as well as write out cards for the seniors. I want to get a present for my aide and all of the officers of the club I am an advisor for because they did an awesome job.

I had some of my freshmen and sophomore girls in my room hanging out after school talking to me for a little while. I always love it when kids just come by to hang out because it makes me feel loved. They had me cracking up for about fifteen minutes straight.

I have a week and a half left of school. However, I have my portfolio presentation next weekend, so I am freaking out about that. Soon it will all be over, I just have to keep telling myself that. Anyway, I had a really fun day with the kids today. I am so glad because I had been sort of down the last few days.

previous - next