current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-05-13 - 9:32 p.m.

Today was my second day in a row exercising for thirty minutes. I started writing it down in my planner--I'm just keeping it simple by saying, "Exercised 30 minutes" and then "Ate poorly" or "Ate well." So far I have many "Ate poorly" but at least I am putting "Exercised 30 minutes" beside them. I'm going to at least try to make the three times a week goal, and we'll see what happens. It felt pretty good exercising today and I did stomach crunches too. Justin showed me this new way of doing them that seem to be pretty effective.

I really cried during Boston Public tonight. I am such a sap.

I'm going through some issues right now that I am kind of worried about. I will be talking to someone tomorrow about the issue and hopefully all will be resolved. I'm trying not to worry about it, but I'm a worrier by nature. I just don't feel in the mood to write about it right now.

There is this kid who has been completely angry and rude to me all year and now he's in a position where he probably won't pass my class at semester. He just turned in some late work today that I gave him a total extension on, that I really didn't have to do, and he didn't even bother to say thank you. He was just giving me more attitude, and he did a crappy job on the late work, too. Part of it was supposed to have a picture on it. I told him so, and suggested he add to it, and he said he wasn't that concerned about it. Well, I'm not concerned about your grade. I gave you every opportunity, and bent over backward to try to help you out. I called your parents and told them what was going on, etc. etc. I'm so sick of ungrateful students. If he fails it's his problem and I'm not working out any last minute deals with him. You can't just do nothing for two six weeks and then try to pull it off the last six week period. Mathematically it doesn't compute.

I'm so sick of my cell phone, also. It totally sucks, it's always cutting in and out, hanging up on people, etc. AT&T Wireless is not my friend. Next time I'm getting a different plan, though it seems everyone has problems with every plan. I've heard less bad stuff about Verizon, though, so maybe I will try them. I wouldn't even get a cell phone except the free long distance deals.

It's just another sucky Monday. Sorry about that.

previous - next