current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-05-16 - 7:28 p.m.

Yesterday I tried to do an entry and was harshly denied! Anyway, here I am.

An interesting thing happened to me yesterday at Fred Meyer. I was browsing the hair care product aisle and this Fred Meyer employee walked by me and said hello, am I finding everything okay. He was probably 40 and balding. He later walked by me again, and then turned around and said, "You're very beautiful."

I was a bit surprised and I just said, "Oh, thanks." It was very weird. I was trying to decide whether to feel complimented or grossed out and harrassed, but I decided because he said I was beautiful (as opposed to say, "You're a hot mama.") I would take it as a compliment. That is the first time in a long time that anyone (besides maybe my students) has said something like that.

I exercised yesterday for only 26.5 minutes, and ate badly. I tried to push myself to do those extra 3.5 minutes but my stomach was all cramped up and crazy so I let myself off the hook. Today I ate mucho healthy and plan to exercise as well, during Friends.

I really enjoyed Felicity yesterday. I am so sad that next week is my last episode to enjoy of that show. It really has become my favorite show this season. I was not really that sad to see DC's season finale. It was sort of lame, except I loved it that Audrey and Pacey got together. I felt like the Joey and Dawson thing was a major repeat. Was anyone else strangely attracted to Pacey in that dorky uniform? I am always attracted to Pacey, but the security uniform was so ugly it was almost cute.

I was not down with Rory missing her mother's graduation on Gilmore Girls. I was so, so afraid of that happening, and Justin was over and he hates the show and so I could hear him predicting it the whole time.

It was so nice having him over here on a weeknight. Normally I have such a hard time getting myself to go to bed, but when I'm with him I just automatically get sleepy. I fell asleep at ten that night. He seems to think it's because he makes me feel safe. I'm not sure what it is--maybe he's just boring. HA HA, just kidding. I do LOVE having him around when I am taking a nap. Who doesn't love to cuddle up with someone?

This whole week has been weird. I have been totally drained and not into teaching this week, for some reason. I don't think the kids realize it, but as soon as they leave I can't get any work done (other than making sure everything is ready for the next day). I can't seem to get myself to plan ahead. I basically know what I'm doing for the rest of the school year, so it would be so easy to write it all out and make the handouts, so I wouldn't have to worry about it. Instead, I like to wait until the night before. So basically I enjoy stress. Maybe I will get it together this weekend. It would be nice to just worry about grading. I always wonder how far ahead the other teachers have planned. Maybe someday I will have the nerve to ask them.

I told the kids my journals-as-extra-credit idea, and they seemed all for it. Hopefully those that need it will use it.

It's funny, but when I am eating healthy, it seems like my stomach acts up even more than normal. My stomach hurt all day today and I had diet pepsi, fruit, low-fat yogurt, and a bagel. It wasn't like "I'm hungry" pain, it was like "I ate something that hurt me" pain. I am thinking maybe my stomach is not used to healthy food so it is acting against it. Like maybe my stomach is making antibodies against the foreign substance. HA HA.

I decided to try and make dinner for Justin tomorrow night. This is, as you know, unheard of in Ms. Boombastic-land. We'll see how it goes. The fish counter woman was giving me all this advice on salmon, because I seem to ooze "I've never cooked salmon before" vibes. She suggested I make a nice green salad and have some french bread to go with it. I am avoiding the french bread but I might make the salad, and some rice. I have the best rice cooker in the world and I don't use it enough. I love rice, too, so I don't know what my problem is. Oh yeah, I'm lazy.

I am so appalled by how expensive swimming suits are. I wanted to get one at Fred Meyer but each piece was $25.00 and I didn't even like it that much. The ones in the Victoria's Secret catalog are almost $100.00. I don't understand why they are so expensive. I don't want to spend that much on something I will wear a few times. I still have two old ones that are perfectly good, but they aren't that flattering. But if I don't find one I really, really like, then I'll just stick with the old ones. Both are from Target and K-Mart, but at least they were not $50.00! I'm not usually cheap when it comes to clothing, but for something that is that small it is just absurd.

My friends at Google finally fixed my referral problem, so I am no longer getting random people here who are looking for nasty teachers wearing thongs. (Wait a minute, that DOES sound like me! Maybe I shouldn't have been so quick to get rid of those people! J/K!)

Well, it's almost time for Friends so I had better get going. Because, you know, my life revolves around television. :)

previous - next