current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-05-20 - 8:23 p.m.

I always read about those people who wrote a whole entry only to find out that it got lost in Internet land. "What silly people," I thought. Well, it happened to me tonight. Hopefully I didn't say anything too profound that you all missed out on. HA HA.

I've been in Justin-la-la-land. It's nice being with him, but he is so consuming. It's like I forget everything (including my diet and exercise plans) and it's a dreamworld. It's not that bad, really, but somewhat. The nice thing was that on Sunday we went to my school. He worked on his drawing while I did all of the grades so I'd have grade printouts today. I didn't even promise all of the classes printouts, but I did all of the classes. I felt very good-teacher today. I also feel good-teacher because I planned out and did the handouts for all of the assignments for the seniors for the rest of the year. It's only 2 1/2 weeks, but at least it's done.

I was excited by the season finale of The Practice. Not sure if anyone who reads this watches it, but it was a good one. I hadn't been that into it lately, but I liked this one pretty well.

I joined this cookbook club and I liked all of the cookbooks I got (but have yet to make anything--surprise surprise!) but then I got this one in the mail that is Simple Italian Cooking. Well, I was super excited abuot this one. However, when I opened it I was sad. Are octopus and rabbit dishes simple in your universe? I wouldn't even know where to buy these ingredients! However, I did think that the homemade pasta recipes were fairly simple. But really, I was hoping for something like, "How to make lasagna without 443254325 ingredients."

My new favorite obsession, replacing Game Show Network, is Food Network. They make it look so delicious. I hate to say it though, but I hate Emeril. You know, he's a cool guy and all, but his audience drives me insane. Anytime he says something like, "And then we add the tequilla for a little flavor," the whole audience starts whooping and cheering. WOO HOO ALCOHOL! They do the same thing with hot spices. I guess...

I don't know why those little slashes occurred in my last entry. I certainly did not place them there. Thank you.

previous - next