current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-07-05 - 11:40 a.m.

Okay, I am seriously turning into a crazy, in-love domestic girl. I made brownies and rice krispie treats for Ben yesterday. I had a few, but I brought the rest to him and his roommates. He was, of course, very excited. The roommates seemed pretty happy, too. Anyway, we ended up going to a barbecue at his friends' house so I got to meet some more of his friends. They all seemed very nice. There was one embarrassing incident, however. The friends have this whole bar setup in their house, and they have sliding glass doors leading to the bar area (foreshadowing!). Ben really likes to make drinks, so we were in there so he could make drinks for everyone. I was just hanging out with him behind the bar, and everyone else was outside. After awhile his friends came in to get more drinks and one of his friends was like, "These two think they are slick--they say they are 'making drinks' but actually they are in here making out!!!" I guess they saw us through the glass doors or something. Oh, the other thing that was nice was that Ben introduced me to them as his girlfriend. So sweet...

Anyway, after that I ended up staying at Ben's house. His schedule at work right now is 11:30-8:00, which kind of sucks, but at least he doesn't have to get up early.

I got my test results back, and everything is fine. I don't have any STDs, I don't have HIV, etc. It's been over a month so it is pretty likely that I don't have HIV because it usually shows up, but they like you to check again in three months to be positive. I was SO RELIEVED. I am so glad that I am fine. There was only a small chance that I could have something, but still...so scary.

I just got back from going walking with my friend Mandy. We are going to try to exercise together on a semi-regular basis this summer. We only walked about a mile and a half, but it's better than nothing. We're going again tomorrow, and then we are going to lunch. I'm happy.

Every single thing I can think of is going well in my life right now!!!! YAY!

previous - next