current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-10-15 - 6:47 p.m.

It's funny how administrators seem to have a sixth sense about which class they should NOT observe (and they show up to that one!) My principal came by for a little while today, which I expected, but I was hoping and praying it wouldn't be during eighth period. The kids were okay, but if he had anything to say he would probably say I need to work on transitions. Well, I don't need to work on transitions--the kids need to work on transitions. They are the slowest transitioners in the world. But anyway, overall I thought it was okay. Whatever.

Tomorrow conferences start. I just hope the parents are nice to me. I've only had a few awful parents (one horrendous), so I think it will be fine.

Guess who's back in the L.B.C.? It's nice to see her posting again.

I don't know if I mentioned this, but Justin and I made our first real purchase together. It is this big ass CD changer thing. Guess how many CDs it holds? 400. Luckily you can hook up a keyboard to it so you can punch in all the titles, then there are all of these crazy things you can do so that you can have different genre groupings. Right now I am listening to the "oldies" section that Justin made (out of mainly my CDs). I have it on random, so I've already heard The Isley Brothers, Bob Dylan, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Jackson 5, and the original "Didn't I Blow Your Mind?" song (Remember when New Kids on the Block remade that song? I don't care what you say, I loved it.) I really love this CD player, and we only had to pay $120 each. Yay. Oh yeah, I just checked out three more Michael Jackson CDs at the library. Don't be jealous of me.

I might get an aide during my sixth period class, which I have mixed feelings about. I guess I could use the help, because that's my low class. But at the same time, that is the class that I feel closest with (it's the smallest), and I don't want someone else in there that much. I don't feel as comfortable telling them stories and joking around with someone else in there. I suppose I just have to suck it up.

I'm freezing. It's beginning to look a lot like winter around here. I think that's part of my funk.

Even though I'm not done with the old ones, I went and checked out four more books from the library. I hope that I can get through them. I already checked,and someone else has a hold on one of them. Oh well.

I felt a bit better about teaching today. I hope that it continues.

previous - next