current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-01-31 - 8:29 a.m.

So my sister said that she would like to be called Madison in here. Madison just posted the funniest thing ever in her blog:

"I watched the OC for the first time in my life last night. This show.... Man I wish it was around when I was in junior high, because I'd think it were so cool and badass and I'd hate to love that little skinny tan bitch for a lead character. She's 17 or something in real life, and doesn't she look terribly uncomfortable with her body? Like she's a lot prettier than her figure, so her face is just waiting for the rest of her to eat enough in order to hit puberty."

So true. I hate that girl, too. Every time I watch The O.C. I tell Justin that she needs to get a better hair stylist. Her hair just doesn't cut it for a FOX tv show, okay? Also, I can't understand why that one guy plays Ryan. He's not a hottie mchottie. I did find out that Elizabeth thinks he is hot and doesn't find Seth attractive, but everyone else I know (well, one other person besides me) thinks Seth is where it's at. I never even watch the show, but I know what's up. I often quote my favorite O.C. comment, which is a Seth comment: "Help a brotha out!"

Nothing is going on in my life ever, but we did get the most comfortable bedding to celebrate Justin's new job (how domestic, right?) I want to spend my whole life in that bed now. I'm not lying.

Win a Date with Tad Hamilton! was not the best due to lack of character development (everyone thought it was very amusing that I felt they should have developed the characters better in this movie, as if I should be chastised for expecting anything from a movie called Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!) However, it was enjoyable. Elizabeth and I saw it while Justin and Jason saw what they said was the bestmovieeva!!!! The Butterfly Effect. Somehow I doubt it. If we're going to have a movie with Ashton Kutcher, let's not hide what good looks he does have with a beard or other facial hair, okay? I'm not of the Ashton Kutcher lovah's club, but I saw something on him on VH1 and they showed his modeling stuff, and Day-am! He used to be hot.

We also finally used our four free dinners to Spaghetti Factory when Elizabeth visited. If you recall, Justin earned this gift certificate when he got food poisoning there and I called up the restaurant to find out if anyone else got food poisoning. The manager turned out to be my best friend and sent us the gift certificate. It was good, and no one got food poisoning this time.

We've been giving state tests to the kids this week, so I've been in a grumpy mood. They've been very good so we're going to be playing a fun game on Monday. At least, I think it's fun. I am having another observation next week, probably, and I have no idea what I'm doing. Then the next week we have more state testing. More grumpiness for me.

My new elective is going well except for the fact that it consists of 18 squealing girls who run around saying, "Ms. Boombastic, Ms. Boombastic, Ms. Boombastic!" They are wearing me out. They seem to be having fun, though, so I guess that's all that matters. I have no clue what I will be teaching next quarter. I want to do something easy to plan for, fun, and relaxing. We'll see.

I'd better get going now.

previous - next