current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

19 January 2003 - 9:41 PM

Fox Broadcasting seems to have found out about my American Idol obsession, and felt the need to email me to remind me it will be coming on Tuesday, Jan. 21st. Thanks, Fox, but I am on top of it!

I have had a lovely weekend. We went out to eat at one of our favorite places and I had my favorite meal there--chicken caesar salad. It was so good. We also ended up watching A Guy Thing. I had high hopes for this movie, because it stars Jason Lee and Julia Stiles (who I love dearly). It even had a guy who guest starred on Felicity, so you would think it would be good. But no. Jason and Julia were not very good, and the script was even worse. There were only a few parts that were even that funny. I do have to admit to cracking up hysterically at one scene in the movie that involved Selma Blair calling up this store to tell them they were selling dirty underwear. I will not spoil it for you by going into detail, but it was funny. I am really disappointed that the movie was so bad. I wish I had Julia Stile's hair, though.

The other movie I saw was Mr. Deeds. I actually fell asleep halfway through, but that one was also surprisingly not that funny. How hard is it to make a funny movie? Come on, Hollywood.

I pretty much declared this a non-working day, even after Justin left. I am going to try to get together my sub plans for Tuesday (I am going to a workshop for half a day) tonight, but other than that I am waiting until the last minute as always. I actually don't have THAT MUCH to do right now, but I have a lot coming up pretty soon.

I think that Justin and Mark are pissed off at each other, but neither one of them is confronting the issue, because they are guys and apparently guys don't talk about these things. It is all over some petty stuff, but I feel sort of bad for them. Hopefully they will work it out, or not-work it out.

I was looking at our school's reading and writing scores and I realized maybe I should do more standardized test practice in reading. Our scores in writing aren't that bad, but the reading ones are awful. I really don't want to waste class time on such junk, but I also really would like to have better reading scores (because it reflects directly on me). I am thinking of having it as a warmup on Fridays...who knows. I'm going to try to do it as a warmup though, so it isn't super intrusive, but we will be doing it fairly regularly.

Finals are next week so I don't have a ton to do, and it feels so good! I am loving teaching three different books because there is not much planning to do each night.

I just realized I am the most boring person in the world, but that will not stop me! MWAAHAHAHAH!

previous - next