current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-06-27 - 9:12 p.m.

Well, another sort of overwhelming day. I talked to my father on the phone for the first time tonight. I was very nervous, but we talked for about a half an hour and he was very easy to talk to. He seemed very nice, thoughtful, and well-spoken. We talked a little bit about our thoughts about the whole thing and he seemed very eager to meet me. I don't think either of us know how things will end up, but I'm really excited about the prospect of seeing what he looks like and talking to him in person. We are meeting this Monday. He's driving here and we are going to eat dinner and talk. As strange as it sounds, I really don't feel angry toward him after talking to him. I am so curious to see what he is like in person and I know it's going to be crazy waiting until then. I also asked if he would bring pictures of his other children and he said he would. That got me thinking that maybe I should bring pictures of me when I was little, but I really don't have any around here, my mom has them. I have a few that I might bring. I think I need to write down a list of questions because he said I could ask him anything that I want to. He also mentioned already having a list of questions about me. He found my "real" webpage online and so already knows what I look like and a little bit about me(I thought I removed it from all search engines, but apparently somehow they keep finding me). I think this must be really strange for him, but also very strange for me. I was very surprised how easy he was to talk to and how nice he seemed. I hope that I feel the same when I meet him in person. He mentioned being an introvert as well. I felt close to tears at one point on the phone, so I am hoping I will not cry when we meet. This is all just so sudden, so scary, so exciting.

Today was a lazy day for me. I went to my doctor and had the lovely well woman exam. I like my new doctor a lot. He made me feel like he was really interested and concerned about any questions I had or things I wanted to discuss. My last doctor was a really fast talker and never asked things like, "Do you have anything else you want to ask me about?" so I would forget issues I wanted to bring up. After that exam, I went to eat lunch and went to Wal-Mart. After such an exhausting schedule (ha ha) I came home and took a nap for over three hours. What a life, huh? Tomorrow I am actually going to go to work on curriculum stuff again, which is not my idea of a good time. I have to get up "early" because they want me to be there at 9:30. Blah. At first I was really enjoying it, but now it just seems like work. Tomorrow is the last day that I can do it, so that's nice.

Sometimes I just wish I was popular.

previous - next