current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-07-01 - 9:13 p.m.

Today was a pretty crazy day. I met my father for the first time. We spent about three hours talking and getting acquainted. I had a good time, although I was really nervous about it. I like him, he seems like a nice guy, he shares a lot of the same beliefs as I do on various things, and we agreed we would stay in touch although we are unsure what that will be like. He says that he will try to arrange it so that I can meet my siblings. He was the one who brought it up after we looked at the pictures of them. I am really, really excited by that. I only sort of cried at one point, but I was able to control it pretty well. When I first got there, after he stood up to meet me (he was already at the restaurant), we had this really weird moment when we were both sort of just studying each other. He doesn't seem to look too much like me but I see a few similarities, but the weirdest thing is that his oldest daughter looks so much like me. You would definitely think that we were sisters. We are sisters. I am still in shock over that, and that I may get to meet them. Since I'm an only child trying to feel what it feels like to have siblings is very weird for me. I don't know how any of this will end up, but I am very glad that I contacted him, and I am very glad that he turned out the way that he did. He hasn't told his wife about me yet--he wanted to meet me first--so he obviously has been going tthrough some issues as well. He plans to tell her about me, and the older siblings at least. I am just so overwhelmed.

Anyway, I am just glad that I got it over with. Like I said, this is one of those things that feels like it changes everything. But who knows how. I know that he isn't going to be my father but I'm not sure how he is going to be. He seemed to like me. I asked him more questions than he asked me so I probably found out more about him. He's pretty interesting. It is so incredibly weird that I got to meet him and now the sort of imagined idea of him is replaced with this real person. I'm glad, and that's all I really can say right now. Maybe I'll write more later on this, or maybe I won't. I'm not feeling particularly profound, but I'd like to remember this all.

------------------------------------------------------------

And on a lighter note...

You will live in House.

You will drive a red VW Jetta.

You will marry Shaggy and have 3 kids.

You will be a video editor in Los Angeles, CA.

What great results on the Mash Game. I got Shaggy!

previous - next