current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-07-01 - 11:21 p.m.

Wow, it's another two-entry day. Sometimes I have those days where I can spend hours on the Internet, and this is one of them. Usually these occur after I've had a period of time (all weekend) without the Internet. I really don't like my Internet addiction, but I'm not really sure what to do about it. Sometimes I tell myself I can only stay on a certain amount of time, and that usually seems to work out okay.

I forgot how delicious peanut butter was. I just ate two pieces of bread with peanut butter. So simple but so wonderful.

I am having car problems again, yesterday the service engine soon light came on. I really want to kill my car. Justin thinks that it's the catalytic (sp?) converters because my car is making growly noises similar to his. He made me an appointment at the place he went to, and he is taking it in when I am gone on my trip. Is my boyfriend an angel or what? There is nothing I hate more than dealing with my car. Last time the service engine light kept coming on it fried the computer in the stupid thing and it cost over $800.00 in repairs. Anyway, if it turns out to be another huge costly repair I might consider getting a new car. I don't know, I am just tired of putting money into it. Of course, I don't want to have to make car payments either. It is a never-ending battle with this car.

There is a really stupid song out right now that I can't believe made it to the radio or MTV. It's called "Why Don't We Fall in Love?" It is by some new female r&b singer. Her voice sucks and the chorus to the song is extremely boring. I don't like to be judgemental, but sorry, she is no good.

Speaking of talent, I have become an obsessed freak about American Idol. I have always liked Paula Abdul, she just seems so sweet. Anyway, that show is the best. I am rooting for Justin, like all of the panel seems to be. I don't like his weird smile, but I do like his voice. I can't really remember the others too well. I am glad those best friends didn't make it because I thought they sucked and only were there because they were cute. One of the guys who is going to be performing tomorrow is really hot, but I can't remember his name. I also can't wait for my favorite reality show of all time, Big Brother to come on. I don't know if it can possibly be as good as last year, but hopefully it will. I was completely obsessed by that show last year.

Justin and I rented two movies: Vanilla Sky and The Others (an odd combo. of movies, huh?) I'd seen the first. Even though it got bad reviews, I really enjoyed that movie. I enjoyed it less the second time. What I did enjoy was the fact that I knew what the plot twists were, and Justin (to refresh your memory, he loves to predict what is going to happen, especially if I have already seen the movie) made all kinds of incorrect predictions. I just sat there and gloated that he wouldn't be able to figure it out. I am so mean and evil. We both enjoyed The Others as it was rather spooky and kept us guessing. I prefer Nicole Kidman to Penelope Cruz, don't you? I like both but I think Nicole is more beautiful. Penelope has the accent going on, but she is one of those people who sometimes looks incredibly beautiful and sometimes looks rather unattractive. Another person I think of this way is Uma Thurman.

Anyway, that's about all the pop culture rambling I have for now.

previous - next