current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-06-17 - 2:00 p.m.

I'm so nervous about my interview tomorrow that I feel physically ill. This is not how it is supposed to be. I want to do well on this interview because this is probably the one that I want the most. I know the area, I know the kids (I actually DO know some of the kids; I did my student teaching at the middle school that feeds into the high school), I know what the school will be like.

I hate interviews. Why do they have to be so intense? All interviews are nerve-wracking, but teaching interviews are just awful. They always have at least three people interviewing you, if not more. The interview I have next week is supposed to have a panel of four to five people! What?!?! I'm scared.

I'm going to work today on practicing and thinking of all of the possible questions they could ever think to ask me in the entire universe. I want to be ultra-prepared, but I also want to be myself. That is a hard thing to do. I won't feel that bad if I do my very best and they don't hire me, but if I don't do as well as I know that I can, then I will feel awful.

I got some of that Ben and Jerry's Oatmeal Cookie icecream. Go out and buy some right now. It is soooooooooooo good.

I'm still in my pajamas. You know why? Because I can be. HAHA HAHA HAHA HA. I'm on summer vacation and you aren't! HAHAHA HA HA HA. Sorry to rub that in, but really I should be on top of the world instead of moping around about whether or not I get a new job.

I had a bad teacher dream recently that I rushed the kids so quickly through our Julius Caesar unit that I had an entire week that I wasn't sure what to do with. I ended up showing them a movie and got in trouble. That was a really stupid dream because I would not get in trouble for showing them a movie. No one would ever even know because no one ever comes into my room. I hate those unprepared teacher dreams. We were talking about those at lunch the other day, and apparently all teachers have them.

I watched my soap opera Days of Our Lives yesterday for the first time in months. What a stupid show! I also can't believe that Kyle from the Real World: Chicago is playing Philip. The old Philip was one of the few characters I actually liked. I do think the show is better than Passions though. I get so sick of that girl Teresa and her bug eyes. Soap opera people need to learn to just get over their lovers when they get together with someone else.

I wasn't going to actually post that I had any interviews because I was afraid of jinxing myself, but whatever. I have three opportunities to get a job, and if I don't get one...well, I'll be sad.

I'm going to go check for jobs online one more time and then I am going to practice all day for my interviews.

previous - next