current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-07-10 - 5:56 p.m.

When I mentioned in my last entry that I was meeting some real winners, I told you about the Korean guy from the gym who gave me his weird business card. Little did I know just how crazy this guy was. Have you ever seen the movie Swingers? Remember the scene where he gets the hot girl's phone number and then proceeds to call her over and over and over again, leaving crazy embarrassing messages on her answering machine? Well, it wasn't THAT bad, but it was pretty bad.

So I met the guy on Saturday night and we exchanged numbers. Sunday morning at 9:30 , I heard my phone ring. I checked the message and sure enough, it was the guy from the gym. He said I could give him a call back or he would call me later on in the afternoon. Well, I had plans and went out with Justin to the mall and to dinner. I did have my phone with me, but I wasn't going to answer it while I was out. The guy calls me SEVEN MORE TIMES throughout the day. SEVEN! SEVEN! He has a cell phone, I would assume he should know that when you call someone on a cell phone they can see each missed call. So what the hell was he doing? Is he psycho? He finally left another message the sixth time he called saying that I should call him when I have a chance--I thought that would be the end of it, but then he called yet again. I finally answered it that time, and told him that while I was flattered, I just got out of a relationship and need time to heal from that (true enough). Maybe I should have also mentioned that calling a girl seven times in one day is not the best way to go about impressing her, but I wanted to make the conversation with him as brief as possible. He took the news well and we said we would say hi and be friendly to each other if we see each other at the gym. Can we say PSYCHO?!?!?! Poor guy.

Anyway, I forgot to mention that someone did a hit and run into my precious car about two weeks ago at my apartment building. Luckily, my downstairs neighbor witnessed the whole thing. Apparently the guy backed into my car, scraping my back bumper, but didn't stop. The neighbor said he said something to the guy, but the guy ignored him and left. So the neighbor is awesome and got his license plate number. I called my insurance and the police and they realized he was also a progressive customer. They called him and he said that he could have hit the car but he didn't know, so they just talked to my neighbor about it and his insurance is covering the damage. So it all ended up working out okay. The damage is not that bad, but the estimate was still $400.00. I took it in today and they gave me a rental car until it is fixed. It is a Chevy Cobalt, which just does not stack up to my Jetta, but I am grateful to have it anyway. My neighbor is so great (too bad he is married, he is also super hot), and my roommate made him cookies as a thank you for looking out for my car. My roommate is wonderful with the baked goods--she also volunteered to make my potluck dish for our end of the year breakfast, and that saved my life. Anyway, I am really happy that that is all going to be taken care of.

Other than that, I went to the gym today (luckily did not run into psycho-gym-guy). I am also starting over with day 1 of not talking to Chad. Wish me luck. Tomorrow I will be helping interview for the new position (and I will most likely see my nemesis, Nathan, since he will probably be helping interview, too).

Things to be happy about: Lunch with Mandy on Wednesday. I have a ton of movies to watch (Chad gave me a bunch he downloaded, plus I have two from Netflix). I have a ton of books to read. And I can be on the internet as long as I want every day.

previous - next