current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-04 - 9:14 p.m.

Day Two Exercise: Worked out 30 minutes on Gazelle.

Food: 1 nutrigrain bar, 3 diet pepsis, 1 diet 7up, school lunch roll, hot ham and cheese sandwich, peaches, non-fat chocolate milk, 5 baby carrots, 1 Healthy Choice dinner, 1 banana, 1 liter of water, and handful of something called "Soy Nuts"

Well, I was true to my word and exercised yesterday and today. I hope I can keep it up because it really feels good. I also tried to buy all healthy foods at the grocery store this evening, as well as a Pur Water Filter Faucet thing. I couldn't figure out how to put it on, though. I am trying to drink more water, and my water tastes nasty.

I had my third observation. It was with my fourth period seniors. You know, my worst, loudest seniors. The class I was dreading him popping in on. Yeah, that one. It went relatively okay, but it could have gone better. The kids were pretty good, I just felt like my lesson wasn't the best. I'm not sure what I could have done differently (read a different book!) but whatever. There was no post-talk, and I didn't really feel like going to find him if he didn't come to find me. Whatever, at least it's all over.

Overall I am feeling disheartened with the level of hatred for the latest novel we're reading. I guess I should have known, but usually I can get them into it in some way. This time it just doesn't seem to be happening and it is ten billion pages long and we will be doing it forever. UGH UGH UGH!

I did buy two Cadbury Eggs since they are my favorite thing in the entire world to eat. I am not on a diet, I'm just trying to stop eating junk ever second. I keep meaning to try to wean myself from diet pepsi but it's so hard. It's like what chocolate is to other people. I know it's lousy for me, but I love it so much.

I got grade printouts for the sophomores ready--the end of the six week period is fast approaching. I will have senior grade printouts done tomorrow. I want to give them to them before I go because I will be leaving for my conference on Thursday and Friday. I am really excited about it.

Did anyone watch the Monica Lewinsky Special on HBO? I did. She is so vulnerable yet feisty. I know she shouldn't have got down with the president, but overall I think she is a likable person with serious issues. I also think she is very pretty. The special was nothing special although there were some intriguing moments as far as when certain people asked questions. I still can't figure out why on earth Monica was friends with Linda Tripp. I do have some older friends but I don't tell them the intimate details of my sex life with the president. For the record, I would never, ever get together with any of the presidents, especially not W!

previous - next