current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-03-25 - 5:56 p.m.

Here is one of my biggest pet peeves. When you try to unjoin one of those clubs like BMG or Doubleday Book Club, they make it take so long. I fulfilled my stupid agreement, let me out of the club! I just finished my Doubleday Club and there is no reason to stay in it because the majority of the books they offer are mysteries and romances, two genres I am not fond of. I emailed them over a week ago to quit and have heard nothing beyond the standard, "Thanks for your email, we will respond shortly."

I am going to exercise tonight. There is no way around it, I have to start up again. It's nearly spring and the weather is nice. It will soon be bikini weather and I want to wear a bikini. If the boy cut bikini bottoms are still in style I am going to get one of those. This should be motivation enough for my exercise to begin, right?

I had a pretty good weekend, other than spending time at school today getting caught up. I'm really nervous because sometime in the next three days I will have another drop in visit. I am thinking it will be tomorrow or Tuesday. My seniors are hating their novel they are doing. I wonder what other teachers do when the kids hate the novel. What fun activities can I do to get them into it? I'm constantly faced with this problem. Anyway, I think my principal will be coming to visit during a senior class, since he saw a sophomore class last time. Luckily all went well with the vice principal's visit. I think I might have already mentioned that, but I was very pleased since it was the first time he visited me. This last one will be the last formal observation until next year. I am so happy.

Plus they already sent the evaluation in on Friday, so all is good for next year.

I'm really excited to watch The Sopranos tonight. I am also thinking about watching Six Feet Under since I hear from everyone that it is the best show in the world.

Although I don't really want to be sucked into another show. The thing that's weird about me is that with as much TV as I watch, it bores me to death. I don't want to miss my favorite shows, but when I'm watching them I feel like there are so many other things I could be doing. I always try to do two things at once.

I have been having a hard time getting into any books lately. I just read Of Mice and Men on reading day, but that was an easy read. I went and bought three girly books at Borders on Friday because I wanted some fun, light reading. They are all sort of in the Bridget Jones genre. I got Jemina J., Sloppy Firsts and Shopaholic Takes Manhattan. I already read half of Shapaholic on Saturday while Justin worked on my car.

We ended up realizing that one of the door speakers in my car blew. I don't know how, but it was causing my music to sound crappy. So I ended up spending eighty dollars and buying a new pair that was much better at Sears. I am really pleased with the sound now. Justin already had updated my front speakers and my rear, so that completed it. It sounds so much better. I have to admit he is getting pretty good at the car stuff--he took out the entire door panel and speakers himself. He got this whole repair thing for my car so he can do all this stuff to my car himself. He also changed some stuff for me that they said I needed to replace at Jiffy Lube, so it only cost me about ten dollars for the parts. I had to replace my radiator cap and my PCV valve. Sometimes he really comes in handy! :) We actually had a good weekend overall, although we ate out constantly. We are a really bad influence on each other in that way. I had this really good chicken canelloni dish that I want to learn how to make now. I don't know how hard it would be but it was sooo good.

Well, I had better get going. Nothing too interesting is happening in my life right now. I'm so looking forward to Spring Break!

previous - next