current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-01-17 - 1:32 p.m.

Hard alcohol=bad, beer=good. What were we thinking? My sister and I apparently are total enablers of each other because last night we kept going, "Should we have another one, yeah let's have another one, quick let's go get another one." I think we each had six drinks? Maybe more? Ugh. Luckily, I am not hung over. Not so luckily, I drunk dialed Justin when I got home and woke him up when he had to work today. I felt bad, but he seemed to enjoy talking to me in my drunken insanity, so...I wonder what it means that I called him. Maybe I'm feeling guilty or something.

Anyway, I was really glad that my sister's plane was delayed because otherwise I might not have gone to my brother's show last night and also because I got to hang out with her and my brothers because of it. I had a really good time hanging out with them and drinking way too much. My brother's band was totally funny and inappropriate on so many levels. Also, my sister and I were having a lot of fun because we got asked twice if we were sisters and also if we were twins, which was the best thing ever!!!! The other band that was playing was called Speechwriters LLC, and at one point Madison tapped the singer guy on the shoulder and told him we liked his music. He was like, "Thank you very much," and we were like...hmm, he wasn't too thrilled with our compliment. So later on we were standing outside with my brother and the guy and we said something along the lines of how he was not as excited about our compliment as he should have been, and he was like, "Actually, I'm just so attracted to both of you, and are you guys twins?" And that was the funniest and best thing, even though we knew he was humoring us. He was also wearing a teenage mutant ninja turtles t-shirt, which is completely adorable but also not. I do like his cd, although supposedly Madison got the better one. Also, I lost my earring in their parents' van. I'm not at all sure why I felt like it was a good idea to take my earrings off, either.

I was excited that I got to meet my brother's friends, too, because I am always hearing about them (they all have weird names) when I see or talk to him. Some of them were like, "I have heard so much about you!" which is always fun and intriguing. Anyway, it was a fun night. I was also thinking about how every time that I see the youngest brother he is driving my drunk ass around, and I feel kind of bad about that. I was wondering if maybe they think I am like the drunken older sister who appeared out of nowhere? Hmmm.

So anyway, the moral of the story is that I need to stick to drinking beer, even though it was fun, I was a little out of hand. Besides the fact that I drunk dialed, I also ate about half a container of that kaukana cheese spread, which really was not necessary.

As far as the things with the new guy I have been seeing go, they have been really, really good. I haven't made plans to see him again, but he did call me today. Hopefully, things will just continue with no weirdness. I am so busy this next week so I am not even sure when I can see him. I just get along really well with him and have fun with him without feeling like things are all intense and crazy.

Oh, and I did read the he's just not that into you book, and it was so good. I realized how many excuses I was making for Nathan, and maybe some of them really were valid, but if he really liked me he would have acted differently. I am so glad that I am not still in that situation because he is such a selfish person, and I wouldn't have been happy even if he did keep seeing me. I knew all along that I deserved better, but I was just thinking about the two seconds when things were actually good between us, and I was caught up in feeling passionate for someone for the first time in a long time. I am still kind of mad at him, and I still hope for the ultimate demise of his relationship with his new woman (because he deserves some bad karma, sorry, it's true), but I guess I am getting over it. One thing that I learned from that book is that relationships are supposed to make you happy, not make you cry every night...so many of the things it says are so obvious, but when you are in the situation you aren't as rational as you should be. The one thing that I am proud of myself for is that besides the one confrontation I had with him, I have conducted myself pretty well around him. I haven't exploded or freaked out or called him or tried to talk to him about it. I'm friendly enough, but I'm not trying to be his friend. It's always been in the back of my mind that maybe someday we will talk about it, but I doubt it. I wouldn't even know what to say to him at this point.

So, I guess that is it for now. This was kind of a weird jumbled entry...maybe I am still drunk? Ha ha.

previous - next