current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2005-01-25 - 6:36 p.m.

Things are going pretty well, other than some Nathan annoyances. I won't get into it, but he said something that hurt and offended one of my friends and teammates. Then I got to see him and his woman arrive to school together yesterday morning...late. So, that totally MADE MY DAY! Ugh. Never, ever, ever date anyone at work EVER no matter how sweet they appear to be, because when they are sleeping with someone else and you have to see them arrive to work together, yeah...that really sucks.

Honestly, I am so glad that things didn't work out with him because I was unhappy and confused almost the entire time that we were seeing each other, and I think he is a selfish person in so many ways. But...it still hurts. Just when I think I am over it, I see that, and I am sitting down in the copy machine room shaking. Yeah.

So because of that I felt the need to have a giant donut, chips, a piece of cake, and subway for dinner. The only good choice that I made there was having subway instead of taco bell. Oh well. Tomorrow I am back on the healthy food bandwagon.

Things are actually going pretty well with the guy I am seeing now, though. He is really sweet to me, I'm attracted to him, he always does what he says he will, etc. All the signs seem to point to the fact that he actually IS into in me. It's nice, especially after feeling like such an undesirable person with Nathan. He also started calling me every day, and he text messages me, too! So hopefully things will just continue how they have been. I am not really ready for a "relationship." At the same time, I don't really get the difference between relationships and dating...other than you don't call each other your girlfriend/boyfriend? Who knows. We haven't had any sort of relationship talk, which is good. I am definitely not going to be the one to bring it up.

School is going fine. I've got the kids working on research papers, which I haven't ever done (weird, right?) They're doing okay. Lately I've been less patient than usual, and I'm not really sure why. They're good kids, though, and we're surviving. Plus my "bad" class is getting better. Two of the classes have been bugging me to say which class is my best class...and I admitted to the favorite class that they were the best. Then one of the kids from the other class said that a kid from that class said their class was the favorite and that she corrected her. They are so cute. The quarter ends this week, so I've got to make new seating charts and get some stuff organized for next quarter. I'm excited for a change. Our schedule also changes to THE BEST SCHEDULE EVER which means that the day flies by since we have the long classes in the morning and the easy classes and prep in the afternoon. So that is wonderful, too.

My favorite show American Idol has started, as you know. I've been watching it, but I don't really like the beginning that much. I prefer it after they narrow it down. It's such a huge time commitment, too. Ugh.

I'm pretty sure I am going to get rid of cable. I have been so broke lately, and I need to figure out how to keep expenses down. I will get the $15 basic cable so that I don't have terrible reception, but that will still save quite a bit. I barely ever watch TV anyway. There's no way that I can get rid of the internet, though, and that is 45 right there. Oh well.

Nothing exciting is going on, but I guess no drama=good.

previous - next