current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-10-21 - 10:50 p.m.

I have to say it, there is something semi-endearing about Jessica Simpson. That being said, Justin has decided that Jessica and Nick remind him of us. So basically I am supposed to be the dumb, helpless child-like bimbo, while he is the cool, level-headed, sweet, funny, tolerant Nick Lachey. Riiiiiiight. No, he did not. Luckily, he wasn't here for tonight's episode, because her trying to cook totally did remind me of myself.

You know what show I really like, though? Ellen's new talk show. I think she is charming and funny. I wish I hadn't missed the episode where she had Mr. Timberlake on. It's unhealthy, really. I watched the entire episode of TRL today because he was on it. Not like I'm so above watching TRL under normal circumstances or anything.

Apparently, my celebrity crushes haven't gone unnoticed by my Justin. He rented The Italian Job for us to watch a few days ago because we both wanted to see it. Then he was all, "Yeah, I know you just want to see it because Mark Wahlberg's in it. You ain't slick!" No, I'm not just teasing. "You ain't slick," is one of his favorite phrases. Anyway, the movie sucked, especially because I am not a Charlize Theron fan. And there weren't enough Mark-Wahlberg-in-no-shirt scenes. There was like one basketball scene where you get to see his arms. Come on, people, I need more than that.

Justin's been on this workout kick, though, so maybe soon I'll have my own man with Mark Walhberg abs. I need to get on the workout bandwagon, too.

I thought the Gilmore Girls episode was really strange. Why is Rory surrounded by all these subpar men? The only guy who seemed cute enough or challenging enough was Tristan, but now he's on his own WB-suckfest, One Tree Hill. What was up with her asking random laundry boy out and him saying no? I like her new haircut, but I haven't liked her clothes now that she doesn't have to wear the Chilton uniform. I think her date guy was the worst, and so is the naked guy.

Nothing much is going on in my real world. I need something to look forward to.

previous - next