current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-10-18 - 5:19 p.m.

I am so overdramatic sometimes. Both of the boys ended up calling me.

My weekend was super relaxing, and by superrelaxing I mean I drank a lot of alcohol on Friday, and I spent the rest of the weekend shopping for clothes with my birthday money. Not a bad weekend. I also got my new picture, which I can't seem to hang up because I am impaired in certain areas of my brain (such as the handywoman area.) Somehow I have been unable to figure out how to hang it up, which makes me really mad.

I am officially not sick anymore. I know this because I exercised, and I don't exercise when I'm sick.

Today was a really relaxing day at school. One of my key talkers in my sixth period was gone so they were so good and quiet. My eighth period kids were wonderful, as always.

I have received some cool gifts from the kids this year. As you may know, they are giving out hello kitty toys with happy meals right now. I sort of have my classroom hello kittied out this year, and I guess they have noticed. Three of them got me the toys from McDonalds! One of them drew me a hello kitty picture, and then two others made me origami things (not hello kitty, but still sweet). I've gotten more gifts this year than I got the entire year last year. They are just the sweetest group of kids ever.

I'm happy.

previous - next