current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-02-28 - 4:51 p.m.

Last night I ended up actually going out and doing something, which is like the shock of the century. I had a really fun time. I ended up asking another girl who teaches at my school and lives nearby if she wanted to drive with me to the happy hour thing after school. She said yes, but what ended up happening is that another girl who is on her team ended up picking us both up. I thought that was really nice of her. Anyway, we went to the happy hour thing and we were hanging out for a while. We were playing this game, and then someone suggested that we should go to their house to play some other games. Instead we all ended up going over to my teammate's house. It ended up being me, the special ed. teacher and science teacher I went to the happy hour with, another English teacher, my teammate (the science teacher), and the choir teacher. After a while the English teacher and the choir teacher left, but the rest of us stayed until after midnight. I had a really fun, relaxing time. We ended up playing a game, watching TV, and drinking. I paced myself so nothing stupid would happen. Of course I talked a lot more, including a little bit of gossip, but I don't think I said anything too bad or stupid. The science teacher teammate loves to gossip, too, so it wasn't just me. The only problem with a fun evening like this one is that I always start thinking that I am making all of these new friends, but then it always ends up like we were just friends for that night when we were drinking alcohol and we are not really friends. Then I get sort of depressed and down on myself. I did have a really good time hanging out with these girls, though. They both ended up being really cool and nice. I have talked to them a little bit here and there, but never really hung out with either of them. Maybe (if they don't give me the cold shoulder on Monday) I will invite them over sometime.

We ended up talking a little bit about hottie teachers at our school. Unfortunately, there are mainly hottie female teachers and not many hottie males. The hottie male teachers are older guys, too. But it was still a fun conversation.

We had school conferences on Thursday and Friday, and I got a ton of work done. I was so proud of myself. I didn't have any horrific parent meetings either. Some people seem to be able to talk with the kids' parents for hours, but I never have much to say. Usually, I just show them the grade, say that they are a nice kid to have in class, and then I have nothing more to say.

My best friend is coming over tomorrow on her way back to California--I can't wait to see her and meet her new boyfriend!

previous - next