current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-10-27 - 3:31 p.m.

Well, unfortunately my glorious four-day weekend is coming to a close. It's Sunday already. :(

I mainly spent my weekend hanging out and relaxing, which I feel guilty about, but I think if I hadn't done it I would be going crazy right now. I am trying to just go with the flow and stop freaking out about school. I did spend a lot of today planning, but the idea of going in to school to do grading was making me want to die. So I rebelled and decided to stay home.

I literally spent all day Thursday sleeping. I don't know if I was sick or what, but I went to bed at about two (I rented some movies and stayed up late) and then I slept in. I woke up a few times, but I actually slept until 7:30 in the evening. It was completely insane. I guess I needed it?

The movies I rented were interesting. I got the American Idol DVD, which was what you might expect. I wish that they had thought to include every performance of the top ten, but instead they just included a few. It really pissed me off, actually. I'm glad I just rented it and didn't purchase it. I also rented Y Tu Mama, Tambien and Forty Days, Forty Nights. I fell asleep during Forty Days, and didn't bother to watch what I didn't see, if that tells you anything about the quality of that movie. I wasn't even feeling the Josh Hartnett love like I usually am--his character was pretty shallow from the thirty minutes I saw of it. Y Tu Mama, Tambien was really weird. I enjoyed watching it, but I am not sure that I understand what the fuss was all about. To me it just seemed like a pretty erotic movie that was interesting to watch. I didn't think it was an Oscar caliber movie. Let me know what you think if you rent it.

I finally got to see the Justin Timberlake video. He is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO hot. I love that song so much and I can't wait to get his CD when it comes out. You have to admit he can dance and sing well. I don't care, you just have to admit it. I really hope his CD sells well. Oh, and I also hope that he realizes that he should be my new boyfriend.

I actually did do a few productive things this weekend. I managed to clean up my house (except for my bedroom, but it's not too bad), and get my check engine sensor light checked (it was actually fine--what a huge relief). One bad thing I discovered though, was that I can't find a hello kitty faceplate for my new phone! I am pretty sad about that. I'm thinking about getting a hawaii one, but am not sure. So far I like the one that it came with better than most that I have seen.

I am pretty sure I am going to get a cable modem connection at home. If it is at the rate they advertise it, I can actually afford it without going too much over what I already pay. I am really excited to get it, and now that I finally cleaned my house I can have them come and install it.

Oh, Justin and I saw Moonlight Mile. You can't imagine how much cajoling that took. I had to promise that the next movie we see is his choice. It was pretty good. I'm hoping that the next movie that we have a chance to see will be the new Eminem movie because we both want to see that. It would be cool if his choice ended up being that one. :) I hate seeing those action movies he normally picks.

Oh! We're going to Thanksgiving at my father's house! It's going to be scary, but I'm excited about it.

previous - next