current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2004-10-14 - 12:08 p.m.

I went to the doctor today to get some medicine so my mom and other people will stop bugging me. It turns out I am fine other than the cold that will not go away.

I'm glad not to be at school today for a few reasons. The first reason is that I don't have to deal with my sixth period class. The second reason is that I missed department meetings, which I absolutely HATE. The third reason is that I got to sleep a lot. The fourth reason is that I got McDonalds for lunch on the way home from the pharmacy. I think I've gotten more sleep in the past week than I ever have in my entire life. I go to bed anywhere from 5PM to 7PM nearly every night.

I'm pretty broke until the next payday, which isn't for another week. I need to learn how to live within my new tight budget.

I'm pretty amazed that I have not gained any weight lately since I have stopped exercising and I eat horribly. I really need to start exercising again and see what happens. It seems like such a simple thing, but obviously it is not.

I need to find cheaper car insurance. I have never been in an accident, and I am paying $112.00 per month. There is no justice. I'm over 25, I'm female, I'm accident-free. What more do they want from me?

To answer the note from my guestbook--no, "Even when I was 12," does not apply to my life. Like I said, the song speaks to me, but it doesn't really fit my situation.

I can't wait to go back to work. I am really bored of sleeping and coughing and having nothing interesting to talk about.

previous - next