current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

6 November 2002 - 5:00 PM

I'm sad that the Republicans have taken over. Our state senator Republican won, too, but he was the incumbant. Luckily, it looks like the Democrat governor won here. Anyway, I was almost positive that Democrats would do better. I thought for sure that people were going to start recognizing what a joke our president is. But no.

You know the No-Child-Left-Behind thing from George Bush? So far it hasn't affected me personally very much, but one thing I found interesting was that under this law or act or whatever it is, the high school is REQUIRED to give the names, addresses and phone numbers of all students to the military for recruitment, unless parents request otherwise. How this has to do with not leaving children behind is beyond me. It's not enough that we have recruiters in our school regularly, let's also make sure that they can send home literature and call the kids at home.

I watched Real World last night. Alton is so fine, but his way of speaking annoys me. He says dude and yo way too much. He is way hotter than Irolan's boyfriend, so she should leave him and get together with Alton.

I forgot that I joined this new bookclub, but I just got a big box of books from them. I am really looking forward to reading them. The two I have been most excited about are The Lovely Bones and The Nanny Diaries. I hope they are as good as everyone seems to think.

Maybe I'll write more later.

previous - next