current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-11-05 - 12:19 a.m.

I'm siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick and I can't sleep.

I started getting sick on Saturday, and it just has lasted. How un-fun. Because I'm sick, I have absolutely nothing fun to write about. I took today off of school and spent the day sleeping. That was nice, but guilt-inducing. It's my first time having a sub this year, and I constantly wonder what they are doing without me there. Are they torturing the sub? Are they filled with confusion without me there to guide them (ha ha)?

More than likely I will be taking tomorrow off as well. I really wanted to go the whole year without taking any sick days, but then I realized that I didn't want to be at school when I feel like crap.

I read a few good books. Katie.com by Katie Tarbox is about a girl who was a victim of an Internet pedophile. It was pretty good, and I would recommend it for your students. I also read Kick Me by Paul Feig. This is one of the writers behind Freaks and Geeks, my dear, departed television show. He is really funny and it seems that many of the experiences off of the show are inspired by his own experiences.

Some of the people who had me on their buddy list have left me. I can't tell which ones they were, since they are no longer there, but that was sort of sad. Maybe it's because I haven't written much lately, or maybe I am just plain boring now! Whatever it is, it sucks. It's not like I want to be a superstar, but I do want to be able to at least hang on to the people that put me on their list in the first place.

I saw the interview with Justin Timberlake tonight, and my crush on him is back in major effect. I am perfectly willing to be his rebound girl, and I think he definitely needs an older woman to heal his pain. I think even Barbara Walters was feeling the Justin love. I want to get his CD when it comes out tomorrow, but I might have to wait on that one.

I downloaded the most addicting game. It's called Collapse and it sort of is like Tetris. I only have a limited time with it, which is a good thing. I am spending far too much time playing it.

I was playing around with my layout, but everything I came up with looks really ugly, so I think you're stuck with this for now. I have zero design skills. Actually, I'm not that bad about the html part, it's getting the pictures to look good with the layout. Even with photoshop, I have the hardest time making them blend into the background. I think there is probably some secret that everyone but me knows, because other people don't seem to have this problem with their sites.

I'm really loving cable internet except for that it made my Internet Explorer break somehow. Anytime I go to open up something in a new window (like when you right click on a link and choose to do that) the window comes up and it is see-through and you can't see it. This happens with java popups as well. So basically I can't use Internet Explorer much anymore, because half of the stuff on the web pops up in a new window. If anyone has any idea how to fix this, please share with me. I miss my browser! Netscape always crashes on me, and Opera isn't as good because the window is smaller in the preview version.

Hope everyone is doing well, and I hope I didn't scare away anyone else with this semi-boring update. I'll try to post some funny kid stories soon.

previous - next