current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-03-02 - 4:29 p.m.

There is very little that makes me happier than those little Hershey's chocolate eggs. They look like peanut m&m's with their hard candy shell, but inside they are pure chocolate. They are the best, and they only have them at Easter (really, eggs only at Easter?) MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.

I have continued on my domestic woman kick and have made cookies and homemade macaroni and cheese (really good). I am starting to fear my kitchen less! Yay for me. Even though I only read the book and didn't see the movie, I feel like yelling, "Yaya sisterhood!" or something dorky like that.

Justin and I had a good weekend, although he had to leave last night instead of today. I miss him a lot. I am so glad that we are almost over this long distance stage where we only get to see each other weekends, because it sucks bigtime. When he is around I sleep so much better. I don't have insomnia. This might backfire on me, though, because not only do we go to bed early, we also have gotten into this habit of taking naps, too. If we live together we might just never get out of bed.

I'm really glad that state testing is almost over. The problem is that we are going to do it again in a few months. The kids are being really good about it, though, so I can't complain.

This might get filed under you had to be there, but on Friday the kids were having a hard time being quiet and getting started on their tests. I said, "SSSSSSSSSSSSSH" about twenty times. One of my favorite students started doing it back to me, "SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSH!" I said, "Well I will stop doing it if you guys start being quiet!" She said jokingly, "I'm going to bite you!" I was like ???!?!?! I thought it was really funny for some reason.

I got another application done and sent out. This process is taking me forever. I also noticed an error I made on my last cover letter, that I already sent out. I really hope that they either don't notice, or think that it is not that big of a deal. The name of the town I am applying to starts with the same letter as my town, and I wrote out the address for their school at the top of the letter, but accidentally put my town's name. I even got their zipcode right, so I don't know where my head was. There are only two high schools in that district, anyway, and last time I was searching I was never contacted by them. But I am definitely going to proofread my letters more carefully. I can't believe I did that.

We rented Blue Crush but didn't get around to watching it, so I am trying to decide if I want to watch it tonight. I really am not in the mood, but maybe I will want to watch it later. It was one that I really wanted to see when it was in the theater. I know it might be stupid, but it looks exciting and different.

I'm a bit nervous about tomorrow because I am not that well planned. We only have a four day week, and then I have a conference. I am really excited about that, but nervous about the class I have on Saturday. I have a lot of work to do for it, and I can't find this paper that I need for the class. Also, my principal still hasn't filled out this form I need him to give me, and I am afraid he won't do it in time and I will get in trouble with my class. I hate having to depend on other people for things like that. I also will have to do sub plans. This is going to be a busy week. I hope I am up for it.

I need to go do a few more applications so I can consider myself somewhat productive.

previous - next