current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2003-02-26 - 5:53 p.m.

I don't think I have been more proud of myself in a while. I MADE homemade beef stew. You know how I am the worst cook in the world, right? Well, this was the first time making it and I didn't screw it up. I also sort of made up the recipe myself, so I definitely thought I would screw it up, but it was SO good. Probably the best beef stew ever made because it had all of my favorite things in it, and nothing that I hate. I couldn't believe it turned out good. I even ate the leftovers for lunch. I was secretly hoping someone would make a comment so that I could show off about how I made it myself (my fellow teachers seem to like to comment on my food choices usually) but no one noticed. I was sad.

I saw Justin's latest video on TRL. I wasn't feeling the Justin love on that one, but he still looked hot.

We're doing state testing right now in my sophomore classes, so it has been pretty easy for me the last few days. I feel sorry for the kids, though. At least they aren't timed like the SATs and all the teacher tests that we had to take. That is the most stressful thing for me.

There was this girl that went and poked her head in the lab where the kids were taking their tests to say hi. As she walked away I said, "They are taking state tests in there, so please don't talk to them." She gave me total attitude even though I said it very nicely. Sometimes I hate kids.

I've also been on bus duty. I signed up to do after school study hall instead because I can't stand bus duty and there is an opening in the study hall rotation. After school bus duty is the worst because I have to deal with a ton of kids, many of whom I don't know, that are bouncing off the walls after a long day of school. They do these inane things like put pop bottles under the wheels of the bus so it will pop and explode. They also can't seem to keep their hands to themselves. I had to defend Skater #2 the other day because he almost got into a fight with some bigger kids (Skater #2 is tiny). If anyone really gets in a fight I will be useless, so you can see why I hate bus duty.

American Idol was pretty boring last night. I didn't vote for anyone, although I felt like I should vote for Patrick. He is the rocker guy. I actually thought he did a good job with his song, but they totally dissed and dismissed. I did like the marine, but Corey Clark was not as great as the judges thought (although I think he did a good job). I actually didn't think the blond girl was that bad, either. Poor girl.

I got a king size twix bar. I can't get over how excited I am over eating that thing. It is so bad.

previous - next