current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-11-01 - 4:24 p.m.

No eggs on my house. :) I had a pretty good day. The sophomores actually seemed to enjoy the story we read for once and all agreed that the main character should have chosen the fish over the girl. I also told them something dorky about myself as part of the pre activity thingie: I had over fifty penpals in high school. They didn't ostracize me for being a nerd. I also kept all snappish comments to myself today. Day two! I did get a little bit mad at my seniors in fourth because they kept talking and such while we were reading. It was actually mainly one kid and everyone was all, "Eliminate the problem!" looking at him and telling me to kick him out. I didn't. I talked with him after class but the way he was looking at me I couldn't stop laughing. He agreed that he will stop acting like that in the future.

I had a nice healthy dinner of Doritos and mini candy bars. Soon this madness has to stop because my pockets on certain pants are starting to bulge out in that way that says, "These pants are too small for me!"

I am having this debate with myself over whether I should watch Survivor, Friends, or Popstars. I didn't see any last week and so I'm not on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happened on any. I am totally in love with the guy who was on the Popstars commercial that said, "I'm gonna be a popstar, baby!" with that cute Boston accent. That's the only reason I want to watch that one--I've never even seen that show before. And who knows, he might have already been assed out. So who knows what I will do. I know you will be on the edge of your seat all night waiting to find out what Ms. Boombastic's decision is. HA!

I found a new diary I am interested in. Let me see if I remember how to do a link. Rhonda. Hope that worked. I also like this one: Upinblue.

Last night I was upset on the phone because of my boring and loser-ish life and Justin was trying to comfort me. He actually said something that shocked me which was maybe we should find a place halfway between us after this year and live together. I was surprised but I don't think there really is anywhere between us. The only real place that there would be apartments is closer to him than me. I felt pretty good about it though because it made me feel like he must really care if he is willing to try that again. I don't think that will end up happening though.

I don't know why, but something just popped into my head about Justin. A couple of years back we were all at his parent's house (they were gone) for a New Year's party. Everyone was pretty drunk. At some point during the night, the guys ended up getting out a video camera and taping everything. Justin was taping everyone and I was off doing something else, talking to someone. Later when everyone watched the tape of it, there was this one point where he looks at me through the camera from across the room. You can't hear what I'm saying, and I'm not doing anything particulary interesting, but he paused on me for the longest time. Something about that just touched me--it really just was like you could feel what he was thinking about during that shot(me and how much he loves me!) For all the complaining and wondering I do, he is actually a really sweet guy and I don't think enough about how much I appreciate him.

Alright, end sappy entry.

previous - next