current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-11-24 - 5:59 p.m.

I forgot to mention in my last entry that I had this awful dream that made me want to stop doing this diary. I dreamed that the lady-who-makes-me-do-all-her-work found this diary somehow and knew it was me. Then I got in trouble with my principal. It really sucked. Let's hope that dream isn't a psychic one.

In other news, I cleaned almost my entire house. The only thing I neglected was the laundry room and the dishes. Go me. I finished The Talented Mr. Ripley and overall I thought it was pretty good. I think I need to start a booklist on here since my other site is pretty neglected. Anyway, I hate reading the book after the movie. I actually liked the movie better, I think, and thought it was a good adaptation. The characters were very well-cast and did a good job acting like their book counterparts. But I don't know if I would feel the same if I read the book first. I ordered The Corrections that new Oprah-pick/reject book, but now that I got it it looks really huge and overwhelming! Maybe I will start it later. I have a huge stack of books and magazines by my bed to read already. I really need to unsubscribe to Time because it comes every week and I never read it anymore because I have been trying to stick my head in the sand when it comes to news.

I added a slambook to my page. Click on the big old slambook link on the left to do it. Don't make me look like a dork and have the only entry be my own. :) Thanks to Aglaia for the idea.

previous - next