current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-11-24 - 4:33 p.m.

I'm back! I ended up adding a few picures on my "real" webpage so if you know the address go there to see some pictures of me and "Justin." We just took a few of them the day before Thanksgiving, but the others are older. Email me if you need reminding of that address. My hair looks insane in the new pictures, but I liked them because we look so happy.

I am so sad that my vacation is almost over. I had an okay Thanksgiving, but I really missed my mom. I don't like the way a lot of people fix different Thanksgiving items and so I missed my favorite things my mom makes. The main things were: cranberry sauce (my mom doesn't make that canned kind, she cooks it herself), stuffing (something tasted weird in Justin's mom's stuffing), sweet potatoes (Justin's mom makes that weird yam/mini marshmallow combo), and pumpkin pie (Justin's mom uses "whipped topping" instead of real whipped cream). Very petty, I know, but this was my first Thanksgiving without my mom. I don't like Justin's family that much anyway, so it wasn't that great spending the day with them. Sorry, but it's true. I just don't have that much to say to them. At the last minute Lucia called me and asked if I wanted to go to Thanksgiving with her family. She went to both her house and her husband's house. I kind of wish that she had asked me earlier because I wouldn't have minded. I've known her family since first grade so I don't really feel awkward around them. Justin probably would have been offended though.

Also interesting was that when Lucia went to her husband's mom's house she unexpectedly saw someone she was shocked to see. In high school I had this big crush on this guy that I would say is the finest guy I have ever seen in person. Let's call him Tyrone. Anyway, I had a class with him junior year and the next year he actually went out of his way to say hi to me whenever I saw him. I have no idea why he did this, but it made me have a big crush on him even though I assumed he was out of my league and never did anything about it. I don't even think I liked him as much as I was in lust with him. I would say Tyrone is as good looking as the model Tyson Beckford. Anyway, guess who was at Lucia's mother in law's house house for Thanksgiving? Tyrone! He is the boyfriend of one of Lucia's mother in law's boyfriend's daughters (confusing, huh?) Lucia said that he is just as good looking as he was before but even more built. I think I would have died if I had been there, so maybe it was a good thing he wasn't there. Lucia was sad that she had forgotten to brush her hair that morning! HA HA. She also said she was shocked because he remembered her from high school and they had never talked or anything--the only reason she knew who he was was that I thought he was so fine. Anyway, enough about Tyrone and his fine ass.

Mark and Justin and I went out on Wednesday night before Thanksgiving and it ended up being pretty fun. We went to the same place where we went out for my birthday so we got to see my picture on the wall of shame. Jason (Justin's brother who he shares an apartment with) is finally sort of dating a girl from his work so he went out with her instead. He hasn't really had a real girlfriend except for one time he went out with this older girl with a kid for awhile. I hope this girl works out because she seemed pretty cool. Jason, like Justin, is supershy. Justin isn't as bad anymore but when I first met him I had to be really really talkative because he was so quiet. He is still shy when he first meets people. Jason is quiet even after knowing him for six years.

On Friday Justin and I drove to Portland to go to the sales. I ended up getting a pair of pants for work, ruby slippers lipstick from Victoria's Secret (it is in the latest Victoria's secret catalog, and is so pretty!), and a new jacket. I don't usually indulge in name-brand clothing, but I did this time because I was able to get 30% off. I got this cute polo down jacket. It's red and looked SO cute on me that I had to buy it. I needed a new jacket anyway, and actually said so before I went so I felt it was justified. :) At the end of the shopping day we ended up getting into a big fight. He was acting like such a jerk. I ended up leaving his house yesterday without even saying goodbye. It sucked. Unfortunately I don't know who was "right" in this case. Usually I am positive I am right, but this one I am a little unsure on. I hate that! I had actually tried to smooth things over with him before I left but then he was being such a jerk and not accepting my apology, so I just got mad and left. He does these little stupid things like I had taped Dawson's Creek and Felicity before we went out on Wednesday. It was on a tape that I had taped a game for them a long time ago and it was actually my tape in the first place. When I was getting ready to leave, he took out a movie I had brought and gave it to me but took the Felicity tape and put it on the TV like he was going to keep it. I asked what he was doing with it and he tried to say it was his tape and I wasn't going to take it. Hello? That was MY tape in the first place and he was just trying to be mean-spirited and keep me from watching the show I took the time to tape so I could watch it. I was so annoyed that I yelled out obscenities as him. Anyway, I got the tape anyway. I know I am immature about some things but he is too. I don't know if other people my age act like this or if it is just because we have known each other since high school so still act like high schoolers around each other. It drives me crazy. I sent him a copy of the digital photos we took but that's all I have done to contact him. I don't feel like talking to him anyway. I hate arguing.

Next week is the last week of the six week period before report cards. I'm not really looking forward to it. The sophomores are getting bad grades because they never turn in any work.

I am dying to have two CDs that are probably really bad: Ja Rule and Trick Daddy. I can't help it; I love those songs: "I'm Real" and "I'm a Thug." At least "I'm Real" is on Ja Rule's CD so I don't have to buy that annoying J-Lo's CD.

previous - next