current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2001-11-26 - 6:16 p.m.

I had a really bad dream last night because of The Practice. I absolutely HATE it when people discuss their dreams in their online journals because, as mentioned on an episode of Seinfeld, other people's dreams are boring unless you are in it. Anyway, I am breaking my no dreams rule to tell you that I had a nightmare about this gang trying to kill me because of the gang stuff on The Practice. It sucked and I woke up scared and relieved not to be almost dead. I don't remember anything about the gang but it was like I kept having to hide and not go near any windows. Speaking of dreams, awhile ago one of my students told me he had a dream about me and then said I was a dominatrix in his dream. I didn't quite know how to respond to that one. If you knew me at all in real life I am the LAST person who would ever be a dominatrix, so that was odd. Everyone always says I am the most girly person they have ever met. I don't really agree with that, because I am tall so I don't think so.

I'm sick and not feeling well and I called in sick for tomorrow. I was being sort of crazy at school today in that I couldn't quite function on the level of super teacher. The kids were like, "You're acting weird because you're sick." I was being a bit forgetful and airheaded, I guess. Anyway, tomorrow I am sleeping and trying to grade papers and maybe watching soap operas. I also left sub plans for Wednesday, just in case. Luckily all they are doing tomorrow is typing so it is no big deal and life can go on without me. I actually had a decent day and the librarian woman gave me a nice compliment after I was talking with a few of the kids. She said I have such a nice rapore with the kids. I know I spelled that wrong.

What else happened? One of my students is moving back to California. I am actually very sad to see him go because he is so nerdy and funny. The ones who are sort of nerdy and out of it are always the ones that talk to you and hang out with you the most. So I know him pretty well.

Anyway, I guess I had better go lay down and whine for awhile.

Hey, I haven't mentioned Three's Company in quite some time. The other night I caught a random rerun of it and realized that in the very first few episodes (when Janet had that weird mushroom haircut), Chrissy didn't talk like she's retarded! How weird is it that that was one of those things that just developed? Kind of like how if you watch reruns of Will and Grace you realize what's-her-name's voice wasn't always so crazy.

previous - next