current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-01-06 - 8:17 p.m.

I'm feeling all pissy. I guess I feel this way every Sunday night. Every Sunday I realize that I didn't get half of what I wanted to get done done. Sure, I am ready for Monday. However I didn't happen to get my 4678578608701453+ papers that have been piling up graded. I feel like an overwhelmed failure and I am sick of it.

Let's make this a top five list: Top Five Reasons Ms. Boombastic is Pissy.

5. As mentioned, the 4678578608701453+ papers that remain ungraded on the floor of my living room.

4. I missed the last three or four episodes of The Sopranos due to a wind storm and due to staying with people who do not have HBO. That means I am out of sync and cannot watch the current rerun until I rent the others. This disrupts my typical Sunday night viewing schedule.

3. I have a "typical Sunday night viewing schedule" as mentioned above. This means I basically have become a "typical grown-up" that has no life.

2. I got in a fight with Justin on the phone and he made a stupid joke at an inappropriate time which resulted in me yelling, "REALLY FUCKING FUNNY!" and hanging up on him. Don't worry, the fight was his fault.

1. I have nothing good in my house to eat but since I have not gotten out of my pajamas all day, I can't go get anything.

Extra bonus: The new piece of exercise equipment I was planning to buy is out of stock at the Wal-mart website and that is the only place that sells it. It is like the lesser version of Tony Little's Gazelle Trainer. How am I supposed to get in shape without this piece of equipment that will motivate me?!?!?!

Hey, I forgot to mention something. On my trip to the fabulous Louisiana I discovered that there is a store there that is actually called "The Piggly-Wiggly." I thought that was just an urban myth but I guess it is a real supermarket. HOW FUNNY IS THAT?!?!?!

previous - next