current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-02-05 - 5:05 p.m.

I'm still sick and I stayed home from school. Oh well. All the kids knew I was sick so I guess it's okay. I feel like my head is going to explode.

Go visit Shaun. He has a new website and a new look. He also wrote a majorly sweet thing on his link to me. Quality not quantity when it comes to readers, and I have the best two or three readers in the world! I also have to say that he is the first weblog that I check every day, so this is a mutual love-fest. :)

I am not sure if I will be going to school tomorrow or not. If I feel like this it will be a definite and resounding, "NO!" I am so looking forward to seventh period sub stories though, so we'll see.

I am still reading The Corrections but have definitely reached a point where it is boring me to death. I just finally got through the section that discussed the Axon drug seminar. Blah. We'll see if I can keep this up. I took a small break from that, though, and read a few other books. Secret Ceremonies by Deborah Laake was very intriguing because it was all about a woman who was raised Mormon. I have known a few people here and there who have been Mormons and it has always somewhat intrigued me. Mormonism from Deborah Laake's perspective was very bizarre. Very interesting reading. The other book was Blackbird by Jennifer Lauck. This was a great book that I would recommend if you are into Memoirs at all. I cried probably twenty times throughout the book. It is about how she watched her mom die of cancer as a little girl and then what happens afterwards. The intriguing connection is that back when my mom was in a writing group, Jennifer Lauck was in it as well. In fact, Jennifer Lauck and my mom had a bit of an argument because Jennifer said something rude about my mom's writing (The exact quote was, "I call bullshit!") However, I guess they made up and my mom bought the book in hardcover and lent it to me when she was done. It has just been sitting around my house. I guess it actually has done quite well and she has a sequel planned. I want to finish To Kill a Mockingbird but can't find it (?) I guess it's time to clean my room.

I was just thinking about one of my favorite things about college. As you may know, I have a small obsession with Diet Pop (you might call it "soda" where you're from). My favorite thing ever are those huge 32+ oz. of pop in a cup with ice. Anyway, when I was in college I always went a bit early so I could have breakfast in the Trail Room. My favorite thing ever was a 32 oz. of Diet Pop with a plain bagel, toasted, with real butter. The reason I thought of this was that I just had a bagel, toasted, with real butter (left over from my fudge experience). It just brought back memories of happy days sitting in the Trail Room before classes started with my pop and bagel. I really miss school in some ways, even though I didn't have any friends as an undergrad there and always had to sit by myself. If anyone ever gets the idea to transfer, tell them that it is really hard to make friends as a transfer student. At least for me.

Anyway, I am about to watch with dread as Rory gets together with Jesse on Gilmore Girls. Tristan needs to get back on the show to save us from this nightmare.

previous - next