current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-02-04 - 6:03 p.m.

It's been a while! I have been doing pretty well, other than getting sick this weekend for the second time since Christmas Break. Ugh. Last time I think it was a cold, and now I have the flu. I'm taking Airborne, though, and it really does seem to be a miracle.

Chad and I got back together...for real this time. I guess when he realized that he was going to really lose me it made him come to his senses. Things are going really well and I am cautiously optimistic. Part of me has a hard time trusting him since he went back and forth so much, but I decided that if I am going to do this I really have to do it whole heartedly. It won't work if I question everything constantly. So I am working on having faith that he wants to be with me. It's nice having a boyfriend again. I also promised myself that if I started feeling badly about the relationship that I would end things. I am really, really happy that we are back together.

This weekend, like I said, I came down with the flu. My mom lives in Corvallis now, so she wasn't here to take care of me. I just happened to be at Chad's house and he actually took really good care of me. He always cooks for us since I am a terrible cook, and we are usually at his house anyway. But he also got me orange juice, sparkling water and made me tea. He was really sweet. I basically just lay on his couch the whole weekend. My whole body ached horribly, but it finally stopped yesterday after one of my many naps. Now I am starting to feel a little bit better. I went to school today, and I plan to go all week. I've already missed five days this year, which is too many.

In other news, Chad gave up smoking and hasn't been smoking since Tuesday. I am really proud of him. Since I made the promise, I had to give up diet pop. He is all worried about me drinking so much pop because aspartame supposedly causes brain cancer. So I haven't been drinking pop since Friday. It has been hard, but I am finally over my headaches from caffeine withdrawal. The thing is that I have been drinking tons of pop daily for the last ten years, and I have NEVER tried to stop. This is really hard for me, but I guess it is a good thing. I did replace it on Friday and Monday with coffee, but today was the last day that I am doing that. I don't want to get hooked on coffee, because I don't even like it very much.

My no sugar part of my diet is going okay. I am definitely eating less sugar, but I have also cheated. Weekends are especially hard. But the point is to cut down, and I am doing pretty well. Chad and I have promised each other awards at the two week point of quitting--he wants a new computer game and I want a new purse. We'll see if we make it.

I am still going to therapy every two weeks, and I feel like things are going pretty well with that.

I haven't had much luck getting my house cleaned up for the roommate search. I cleaned her bathroom and her room, but I have to clean the rest of the house before I post an ad. Ugh. It's not that bad, but I want it to be super clean before someone comes over to see if they want to live here. I just haven't had time.

One other thing--this past Thursday I had my final observation for the year. It went really well. My principal said some really nice things about me. Despite the fact that this is my most difficult year of teaching, the kids do like me for the most part and their behavior has definitely improved. I passed my final evaluation, and I will finally be a non-probationary teacher. I am so glad.

All I really want now is to go on a trip to a tropical place. If only I was willing to be a little less practical with my tax return...

previous - next