current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-06-06 - 7:36 p.m.

I need to go to the gym pretty soon, but I am feeling a little bit better than I was yesterday. My roommate deposited a check into my account today for the rent and actually apologized and said she owed me dinner or something then went into the long spiel about overdraft blah blah blah. I guess her bank has fixed whatever the problem is now. I did talk to her about it and said, "This is not going to happen again, right?" and how I need to be able to depend on the money. So she better not pull this again. I just do not like to feel like I am being taken advantage of, and I don't want to feel like I can't count on having the money by a certain time.

Anyway, that is a load off of my mind. I had another good day at work. The kids are all sweet right now. I got done with all of my grading (the remainder of the stuff I will not be counting for a grade...ssh, don't tell them that.) I had my first two conferences after school today and they went well. I finally got the copy from the library of Charmed Thirds which I have been looking forward to reading forever.

I told Chad that I can't talk to him for a while, so I'm going to try my hardest to stick to that. We'll see how strong I am (or how strong he is). Ugh. Anyway, a week and a half left of school!

previous - next