current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-07-27 - 12:20 a.m.

I know that everyone has been eagerly awaiting my take on the latest Justin Timberlake video, since I am Justin's number-one-fan-who-is-also-a-school-teacher. I liked it, and he looked super hot (except for the part where he was wearing the bandanna. Sorry, Justin, I just can't get down with the bandanna.) but I can't say it was my favorite video of all time. It was a bit of a letdown, to be honest, other than the fact that he will let us whip him if he misbehaves, and other than the part where he has that sex scene and we get to see him in his little white undershirt (I hate the term wifebeater and I refuse to use it EVER). But still, it's enough to give me a much needed Justin fix, and I can't wait for his future videos.

In other N*Sync news, I think it's cool that Lance Bass came out. Good for him. And his boyfriend is hot. Good for him.

In other celebrity news, I have to admit that I love that Paris Hilton song. I love it so much that I made it my default ringtone. This should be a secret between us. Although I do want to say one thing about the whole Paris Hilton thing. Can we really blame her for being who she is? For being famous for being rich, for doing scandalous things to get attention? I think that any girl who was raised with everything handed to her might let it get out of hand the way that Paris has. Yeah, I guess it is not really an excuse, and she should use her fame and riches for better things, but if I had money I might put out a vanity album, too. I'm just saying...

Chad did call me last night. He wasn't mad at me or planning to never speak to me again, he just was trying to give me my space. He was very confused when I was curious why he hadn't been calling me. When I said we hadn't discussed not talking for a while he said that I tell him every single day to stop calling. I guess he has a point. He also thought that I was avoiding him on Sunday because I didn't go at the time that he would be there. Anyway, I felt a little bit better after talking to him, and I am starting to feel like maybe I will have the strength to go through with the not talking thing. I saw him at the gym tonight (I ran ten minutes total again, too!), and it was nice to see him.

I don't know if you ever read the Missed Connection part of Craigslist, but it is pretty entertaining (and yes, I am secretly searching for one about me, because I live in a fantasy world where that would actually happen). Anyway, I have seen two now that are for people who I "know." The first one was for the police officer that works at my school. Then last night I saw one for someone who was at my gym at the same time that I was. I figured out who it was immediately because of the time period and he was the only, "Tall, good-looking, athletic black guy" who was there at that time. I don't know who put out the missed connection for him, but apparently they were working out in the same area. It was also a guy. All of the ones for my gym are always male for male, and a lot of them include something like, "I saw you while you were changing in the locker room. I thought we shared a look. Did we?" Chad has gotten a little paranoid in the locker room after hearing about all of these locker room missed connections. HA HA.

I'm still doing a good job with the gym. I am definitely not doing a good job with the eating part. I don't know what my problem is.

Speaking of eating badly, a true friend brings you ice cream when you are down. Mandy has offered to bring me ice cream before, and Justin did bring me ice cream on Monday. Um. WHY OH WHY CAN'T I BE IN LOVE WITH JUSTIN STILL? He did have some flaws, but he could be the sweetest most caring person in the world. Oh well. He has camping-hunting-fishing tiny girl now. Blah.

I watched an excellent movie today: Before the Fall. I have to warn you, it is a big downer, but it is a definite must-see. It also has subtitles and is set during WWII in Germany. It was recommended to me by Chad and he didn't mention anything about it being a downer (he thought it was obvious since it was during WWII), so it was a bit unexpected when I was in tears nearly the whole movie.

I also got The First Year about five teachers' first year of teaching. It was pretty good, but I didn't think it went into enough detail about how hard you have to work your first year of teaching. It was especially fun watching the kindergarten teacher with his kiddies. They were so adorable.

I went to lunch both yesterday and today with Mandy. She is on a new diet and has already lost five pounds. I am really excited for her. I am going to give this Shangri-la crap about two weeks, and if it doesn't work then I need to go on a real diet. It would be cool to start the school year at my goal weight, because once school starts everyone gains about five-ten pounds because they have donuts and other stuff like that around all of the time.

All this talk about food is making me want to go eat some of the ice cream or candy I bought after working out (it's true what they say about not shopping on an empty stomach.) I guess I will go give in to the evil temptation.

previous - next