current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-10-02 - 9:48 p.m.

This girl did an entry about her top 25 favorite TV characters (and her 25 most hated). I'm not sure if I can do that, but I'll give it a shot. I might even throw in a top 25 TV characters I would like to make passionate love to. We'll see. Yes, I did just say make passionate love. I want to throw up, too.

So 25 Favorite TV characters, in no particular order. 1. Angela Chase, My So-Called Life
2. Ricky Vasquez, My So-Called Life
3. Sam, Freaks and Geeks
4. Charles, Charles in Charge
5. Kim, Freaks and Geeks
6. Christina Yang, Grey's Anatomy
7. Meredith Grey, Grey's Anatomy
8. Griffin Holbrook, Party of Five
9. Charlie Salinger, Party of Five
10. Miranda Hobbs, Sex and the City
11. Charlotte York, Sex and the City
12. Felicity Porter, Felicity
13. Ben Covington, Felicity
14. Lane Kim, Gilmore Girls
15. Sayeed, Lost
16. David, Moonlighting
Okay, I've grown bored with this idea already. I'm sorry. Maybe I'll finish this later on. You get the idea. Right now my top crush is Patrick Dempsey...which brings me to what I have been up to lately. Non stop Grey's Anatomy watching. I am finally caught up and can now watch it on Thursdays like normal people do. I love love love this show. I love that I sob every single episode. I love how even guest stars make me cry. I love it that I actually like Meredith. I love Patrick Dempsey and HIS SMILE, which makes me want to die every single time. I love that I have turned into the ultimate cliche. I don't even mind the word McDreamy. That's how far gone I am over this show. I love it that Addison got with the hot guy she cheated on Dr. Shepard with. I love Alex. I love them all. Every single one of them.

Okay, now that I have completely gone off the deep end, let me get into what else I have been doing. My roommate is screwing me once again. As in, I thought she would be gone from my life on Saturday, September 30th, the day that she was supposed to be gone from my life. Unfortunately, her stuff is still at my house. Is it any shock? Is it any surprise? All of the drama is too much to recount right now, but let's just say that I hate her and I want her out of my life. Be careful, be very careful when it comes to finding roommates on Craigslist. I will give you more details later.

I am doing well with my Chad-free life. I have talked to him here and there. I saw him once (as friends). I will see him on my birthday, because it's my birthday and I want to see him and I want a present and to be taken out to dinner. But my plan of trying to get him to miss me (or trying to get over him) did not work. He misses me but he doesn't want to get back together. Is that any shock? No. Anyway, I am still pretty down about it, but what can I do. I am just staying strong and I am trying to stop living in the past and wishing for what clearly can't be.

My latest plan, if I didn't mention it, is to stay single until after Christmas. That will give me a solid amount of time to deal with my issues, stop being crazy, and figure out if I am ready for a new relationship. Maybe I will take longer, but I am making myself take at least that much time. I don't want to jump into another relationship. I don't want to deal with boys or sex or dating or any of that. I do miss all of those things, but those things are not worth my sanity and self-esteem.

Still working on therapy, and I talked to my father about some of the issues that have come up about him...and it was good. I'm glad that I did.

Working out has been so-so since school started. I got sick last week so only did a little bit. Hopefully I will not go back to not working out--the good thing is that I really miss it.

I helped my mom move on Saturday, so she is staying with me. She is going to start looking for houses soon. I hope it works out for her.

School is still fabulous, wonderful, exceptional...these kids are so cute and sweet and funny and attentive and well-behaved. My biggest problem is tardiness. WHO EVER HEARD OF SUCH A THING! I do have one "bad" class, but they are nothing compared to my kids last year. Oh, how I love these children. Please let this last all year!

I had a dream about a fellow blogger...Shaun, this is about you! I had a dream that I was reading your website and read about how you got engaged to your girlfriend and how you announced it to all of your family members. I was so excited for you. What does my dream mean? Most likely, that I spend way too much time on the computer reading personal websites. But if you are getting married anytime soon, and my dream happened to be a psychic dream, I will put in a small request/suggestion about your honeymoon. I think you should fly out to Disneyland, then rent a car (perhaps a Hybrid) and travel up the west coast. You can stop at such places as Portland, Oregon. Maybe you will end up in Canada. But a stop in Portland, Oregon is a definite must. No pressure, though. Don't rush into anything because of my dream/because you want to meet me on your fabulous west coast honeymoon extravaganza. :)

Um...what else? Everyone in the entire world seems to be pregnant. I am happy but scared about all of these babies! And...I want one! :(

I am feeling better, though, I really am. I'm tired of being Debbie Downer whiner. My life could be a lot worse.

My birthday is Friday, and I am planning on celebrating Friday and Saturday and possibly Thursday and Sunday, too. That is how important my birthday is! Next year I will be 30 and I have decided I will be going to Las Vegas. Who I am going with remains to be seen. I have a whole year to figure it out.

previous - next