current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2006-11-22 - 3:30 p.m.

Yesterday my teammate who had cancer passed away. It has been really, really hard for all of us at school. She was out with a long-term sub, but last year when she told us about it, she left for awhile and came back. We knew that it was worse this year, but I still expected her to make it through. The last time I heard from her was after I emailed her the Halloween pictures and said we missed her and wanted her to come back. She said it didn't look like she would be coming back, that she still had hope, but the doctors weren't optimistic. I felt like she had more time, but then the day before yesterday we were told that she was in intensive care, and then we were told yesterday that she was gone. I wish I would have called her instead of emailing. I wish that we would have delivered the cards that the kids made her. I wish that I had the chance to say goodbye.

previous - next