current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2007-02-09 - 11:53 p.m.

Things have been pretty boring in my life lately. I have been exercising at least twice a week, but I need to get back in the habit of going four times...at least three. I seem to be staying at about two to three pounds above the weight I want to be. I know, big deal, right? But it bothers me. I'm lucky that I haven't gained more weight with the way that I have been eating. Anyway, I am still loving the water aerobics.

The latest gossip at work is that Nathan and his woman plan to get married in two years, but he hasn't told any of us about it. I just heard through someone else, but supposedly Scarlett and I are such great friends with him and he hasn't mentioned it. He talked a little about selling his house today, but then said he might not do it. He mentioned the possibility of renting again, which just seems like a dumb decision. I am still a little hurt because I hate that girl, and I seem so much nicer and more fun and more awesome than her, but clearly she has some appeal. I even thought about saying to him that maybe he should bring her to hang out with us so we could get to know her, but then I thought better of it. When does my obsession with her/him/them end? Apparently it doesn't, even when I recognize that I don't want to be with him and he most definitely doesn't want to be with me. Blah.

I'm doing well on the no Chad thing. I still haven't seen him since New Year's. I am going to keep it that way, but I am slowly facing the fact that it is going to take a lot longer than two months to get over him. I wish that I could just stop liking him and be friends with him, or that I could just hate him. Probably the first one.

I went to a social studies workshop that I am actually getting paid to do. I have to go to four Saturday sessions, but I get lunch and I get paid. I forget how much I get paid though. Anyway, I also get three credits, which means I need one more credit to go up the next step on the salary scale. That means that if I do that, I will be making a little under $1000 more per year. Not much, but I guess worth it. So I have been looking into one credit workshops, and I think I am going to take one on team building activities. It sounds fun. We'll see...oh, but what I discovered is that in order to get endorsed in Social Studies, all I have to do is take two tests. At least to be able to teach them at the middle school level. Unfortunately, I know almost nothing about history due to having a lousy US History teacher in high school and taking very few other history courses. The workshop is supposed to teach my a lot, though, and I could study up on my own. It would be nice to have another possible subject to teach in case I get bored or for more job security. We'll see. Oh, my keyboard is doing this weird thing where I pressed something and the characters for shift are different, so I have to go and restart my computer. UGH!

previous - next