current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-02-11 - 7:41 p.m.

Okay...I need some advice from anyone who still reads this thing! I got a missed connection on Craigslist, and I know it is for me:



______ and the Educators m4w



To the amazingly beautiful raven haired teacher that came in to say hi on Saturday
this is for you hun.
I wish i came in earlier to hang out but was caught up in a birthday party.
So i hope you get this and it makes you smile cause you put a smile on my face when i saw you at the bar.
I think you should give me a pass on the short clause in your dating formula and let me take you out no strings attached, I think we could be friends at the very least and it seem theres a shortage of people that do good things in my life.
So line starts here...



So, pretty romantic, right? A while back my friends and I went to this bar and the bartender let us stay late and had sort of an after party with us (I think I wrote about it?) Anyway, my friend had gotten a missed connection on Craiglist, which I saw, and the guy was with her. We explained to the bar owner (also the bartender) how they met, and what missed connections were. Of course I am going on about how it is so romantic, blah blah. The bartender was interested in me, I could tell. But! He was 40 (doesn't look like 40, but STILL). And only 5'9". He was super nice and gave free drinks, but I was turned off because he went off on this old guy who was sitting nearby who was kind of harrassing us.


Well, this bar is in my friend's neighborhood, and she ran into the bartender at a coffee place or something and he told her we should come in again...it's been a few months at least. So we finally went on Saturday, but he was next door when we asked about him. We basically said hi, and he remembered my name and the craigslist thing and that I told him he was too short for me...


So yesterday he left me a missed connection that was rhyming and kind of cute, but he must have taken it down to redo it. So, do I go out with him despite having two strikes against him already (age, height)? :)

previous - next