current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-07-05 - 9:21 p.m.

Wow, it's been 76 days? Really?

I have been blogging a tiny bit at myspace, but I don't really get into too much there since I have random ex-boyfriends and people who I am not that close to reading my blogs.

So things with the bar owner did not work out for various reasons, the biggest one being that he smoked pot every day. So...oh well. I was sad, but he was not the one for me, so I am glad to be done with the situation.

I met this guy at my friend's wedding and we have been texting, calling, and myspace messaging ever since. I think that I am going to be completely spontaneous and out of character and fly to Reno to hang out with him for the weekend (in two weeks). No guy has ever invited me to go on a trip to hang out before, so since he asked, I think I'm going! He previously asked if I would drive down to a midway point to meet him, and I said no out of nervousness (he's in SF). The whole thing is kind of crazy because A.) We hooked up at the wedding and I thought we would never see or talk to each other again, but here we are. B.) I actually liked the best man, but then as the night went on I liked him. C.) As with all of the guys I have been liking lately, he is way shorter than me. D.) I've met him a few times before since he is my friend's best friend. In the past I REALLY did not like him. What changed? I don't know.

Other than that I have been kind of purposely staying away from guys. I just am not in a place for it...which may be why I am having this weird pseudo-long-distance business going on with SF boy. Again, it's safe because it won't work. That's okay, though.

Summer has been fun. I have too much time on my hands some days, but most days I find stuff to do. I took a fun class in Eastern Oregon with my friends. I am sad because one of my friends has a new boyfriend, and she's doing that whole spend all the time with the boyfriend thing. We still hang out, but it's not as much as it had been, and I just hate that. I read somewhere that girls always choose boys over friends, and I am beginning to believe it. I feel like I don't really do that, and I create a balance, but I also haven't had a guy in quite a while who is completely enamored with me and wants to spend all his time with me...so I'm not sure. Maybe I would do it, too.

What else? I am still loving my condo, even though various things have been having problems. The maintenance people are sort of useless, and the woman I have to call is a biznatch who is mean and hates me...but other than that I love living here.

I have gained too much weight, and it is not coming off as quickly as it usually does in the summer. I am eating okay, and exercising much more than I did during the school year, but...I have a little pot belly that is not going away. I would be happy with my body if I could just get my stomach and arms under control. I'm trying not to obsess over it...it's only seven pounds.

I'm bored of exercise, too. I like the various classes at the gym, but I am so over the routine of going and doing weights and elliptical. It is mind numbing and boring. So I have been trying as many classes as possible. I still love water aerobics, and I have not decided how I feel about yoga (I've tried it twice with two different teachers).

I have been spending way too much money on going out to lunch and happy hour, etc. Summer=too much free time to spend money.

I'm sure I'm leaving something out, but I am pretty happy right now...

previous - next