current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-08-04 - 6:25 p.m.

So I am supposed to meet the British Boy on Sunday. I got a message from him so I got to hear his accent, and it was super cute. Hopefully he is also cute in person. I am not sure where we are going yet, but he suggested lunch or dinner, so we'll see. I am excited to have something to look forward to. I still have to call him back, but he is hiking right now. He apparently is one of those outdoorsy types who actually DOES outdoorsy things. So that could be a challenge for me...but I need to try new things anyway, so maybe I will discover I love the outdoors, too. I haven't actually gone hiking or camping in years, so who knows.

I've been trying to research our new insurance options. The insurance is totally changing in October, and there are so many different options. As it is right now, the cap for insurance will leave me having to pay either $91 or $200 per month out of pocket for medical, dental and vision. This will be the first time I sign up for dental, so I am very excited about that. What sucks is that I want to do the plan that is $200 per month because I want to keep the same doctor that I have. But the other plan is much cheaper, and it is Kaiser. So I'm really not sure what to do. Hopefully our contract will be decided before the so I know how much I really will have to pay out of pocket (it should be less, but I don't know how much less). I don't know if paying $110 more dollars per month is worth it just to keep the same doctor. However, I am usually able to get in to see her really quickly, and I am nervous about Kaiser and whether it might be harder to get an appointment quickly (and I go to the doctor a lot, it seems). Pretty much everything else, including prescription coverage, is virtually the same with either plan. Sorry if this is boring, but sometimes it's hard to be an adult and try to make these types of decisions all by myself...let me also just say how grateful and lucky I am to have insurance (even if it is a pain having to pay more out of pocket than I would like to).

Okay...just a quick entry to try to get in the habit of writing again. I need to try to get myself to go to the gym now. Ugh.

previous - next