current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-08-15 - 11:21 a.m.

I had such a great time with the British Boy yesterday. I don't often have this feeling, but I feel like he is someone who I would want for a friend even if things didn't work out.

I think I found the right balance in outfit. My friends actually made me wear this shirt I just got, which is a brown halter top that has these big clunky brown beads at the neck. It sounds weird, but it is actually pretty cute. It's like it is a built in necklace. I usually am not comfortable in halter tops, but it was supposed to be super hot so I didn't think it looked too slutty. It also is loose enough at the bottom to hide my pot belly. I wore it with jean capris and flip flops. I had asked Olivia and she insisted I wear that, and then I asked Eliza and she immediately agreed. So I figured it was a good choice. I am not that into fashion, but I totally obsess over what I am going to wear on dates.

So he had asked me if I wanted him to pick him up, but it seemed just as easy for me to meet him there (and you know, second date safety, even though I was going to be trapped on a boat with him). Unfortunately, I got really, really lost. I felt terrible because I left with ten minutes to spare and then was over a half hour late. I actually had to call him and he had to come meet me at a Target so I could follow him there. He was very sweet about it and did not seem at all annoyed.

So then we walked down to his boat and he seemed a lot more relaxed than our last date. We had joked around by email about him running away on our first day, and I think he was a lot more confident that I wanted to hang out with him. Anyway, we ended up spending almost SIX HOURS together. First we just hung out on the boat while it was docked, and he made me a few cocktails. Then he grilled appetizers for me. It was maybe the hottest day in the history of the world, but it was still fun. We were having a really, really good conversation in general. I felt like I could really be myself about him, and I learned a lot about him. He has a really fun sense of humor and he joked around a lot. It was also nice because at one point he said something about how much fun he was having with me and stuff, so I wasn't having that feeling of wondering whether or not he was still into me after hanging out with me for a longer period of time. He was super attentive and sweet in general...reminded me a little bit of P. Which is a really good thing.

So then we went for a boat ride, which was super fun and cooled us off. I was worried I might get sea sick feeling, but I did not at all. Finally, after getting back to shore we ended up going to eat a quick dinner. At the end he asked me if he could have a hug (yes, I'm going to say it again, imagine it in an adorable British accent). So cute.

Anyway, we have been texting and stuff, and I am supposed to see him on Sunday. I'm not sure what we are going to do, but I am excited. I'm meeting a new guy tonight, and then seeing Audrey Hepburn guy again on Monday. Saturday I was supposed to hang out with Chad, but he's doing his typical, "I need to get over you so now we can't talk or hang out," crap that he starts when he starts getting super jealous. I understand but I am just sick of it. It is like our relationship is fucking Groundhog's day. Whatever.

Anyway, British Boy asked about dating and I told him the truth about going out with the other two guys. He had said he didn't feel comfortable with dating more than one person at a time(maybe he will change him mind), and so it seems like he is only seeing me. I asked him if he was worried he would miss out and he didn't seem too worried. I would not like being in his position, but maybe he is confident enough to think that I will end up just wanting to hang out with him. :) That's kind of how I feel, but I always do that and I am a little worried, so I need to go ahead and go out with the other guys.

I am starving so I had better get going. I might go swimming today. It's supposed to be 101 today. WTF. This is Portland, not the midwest.

previous - next