current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2008-08-24 - 9:17 p.m.

Things are going pretty well with British Boy. We ended up going to another extremely expensive restaurant on Friday, and I didn't even think it was that good. Well, my passion fruit drink was good, but the rest not as much. Then we went on a giant walk over to watch Tropic Thunder which was surprisingly enjoyable. I liked it a lot. I felt more nervous than I had on the boat, and I think he felt that way, too. Maybe because it had been a week since I had seen him, and maybe because we were sitting face to face at dinner so we were focused on each other rather than talking casually while doing various boat related activities. Anyway, I felt a little awkward at times. I also wasn't sure what he was thinking about and the conversation didn't flow as well as on the boat. So I was nervous and feeling weird and maybe he wasn't into me, blah blah blah. Anyway, the only physical contact we had was the hug on our last date. We sat through the whole movie with no hand holding (which added to my fears, but I thought maybe it could be because of the whole Chad thing making him nervous that I wasn't ready). So...after walking back, he gave me a ride to my car because I was farther away than he was. He had already asked me on our walk about going out again the next day, so I knew he was into me, but then we said goodnight in the car and there was no kiss or hug or anything. I felt confused and weird...well, one of the things I do like about him a lot is that we joke around with each other and tease each other a lot. We were talking about possibilities for our next date, and he said we had done a lot of typical date things now. So I said, "So let's just rent a video." Kind of joking around about it, but I guess he took that to mean that I thought that was a boring idea. So he was trying to come up with more exciting ideas and he said that we could go to the coast or Seattle, and then he caught himself and said that he hoped I didn't think he meant that because he was trying to get me into bed. Anyway, I just laughed it off at the time, but I guess he is an overanalyzer like me, because he text messaged me later that he hoped that I didn't take it that way and he was just trying to think of something interesting to do. I texted him back, "It's so obvious that you are just trying to get in my pants. You were all over me all night." Because he TOTALLY DID NOT TOUCH ME THE ENTIRE NIGHT. I was almost worried it would be a repeat of this one guy that I dated three or four times from match.com who was the most unaffectionate person I have ever met (who I ran into today at the grocery store and I was filled with annoyance at what an asshole he was, so maybe I should actually tell that stupid story).

So we were joking around about it by text and I was feeling more comfortable with him again. So I actually said that I would be just fine with renting a movie and hanging out, that I just wanted to spend time with him (I also didn't want him to think that he had to impress me with these expensive dinners). So I went over to his house the next day. I felt relaxed and comfortable and HE HAS THE BEST DOG IN THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE. I don't know what has happened to me, but lately I have been so into dogs. He has a Jack Russell Terrier (like the dog from Frasier) and he's so cute and cuddly and funny. I wanted to scoop him up and take him home. Anytime there is a dog or dog noise like barking in a movie he growls at the screen. Anyway, he cuddled up to me and did not leave my side the entire night...

Which brings me to British Boy, who did the exact opposite! We watched an entire movie sitting about two feet apart. After the next movie he said something kind of jokingly about how I could sit closer, but I didn't get close enough so we were actually touching, and I felt so awkward. I knew we both liked each other, but he was not making a move. I was thinking maybe I would have to put a move on him, which I have never done in my entire life. But this was our fourth date!!! Finally, about halfway through the second movie, I reached out and touched his leg. He said, "Was that actual PHYSICAL CONTACT?" in a teasing way, and then I got embarrassed and started cracking up. He said to come here and then we actually cuddled up and he finally kissed me. I teased him about how I had to put the moves on him, but he said that he wasn't sure because of the stuff with my ex and also he thought we should take things slow. Anyway, it was nice. He was very affectionate and cuddly, so I am not worried about that anymore.

He asked me to go with him to his boat today, but I had too much to do to get ready for school. So anyway, we talked about what we could do next, so I invited him over on Tuesday since he hasn't been to my house. We are going out to dinner somewhere around here. I'm excited because I finally have my house all put together with all my pictures up and my second bedroom done. It isn't perfect, but it is how I want it until I can get a few more things later on. I love my house! It's so much cuter and more "me" than my old place.

I have no idea how I will be able to get up for work tomorrow. My sleeping schedule is all screwed up. Hopefully I will get back into a normal schedule soon.

I am still missing Chad, but British Boy is a good distraction...

previous - next