current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-09-25 - 7:14 p.m.

Things are still going well, but I feel busy beyond belief. I typed relief first, by accident, and almost left it there.

I have a few kids that seem to have really latched on to me, which is nice. I think collecting their journals is what is really going to get me to feel close to them, like they're mine. I don't want to collect them yet, though, because then I will have to grade them. The sophomores turn in their papers tomorrow, so I have that, too. I am sort of caught up on grading right now, and have been keeping on top of it better than I did last year. Hopefully I can keep it up.

I'm just exhausted. The only thing coming up to really look forward to is my birthday. I'm not looking forward to the age I'm turning, but I am looking forward to the celebration. I don't even know what I'm doing, but I'm hoping it will be fun. I wish I had a group of friends to go out with or something.

On the season premiere of Gilmore Girls I was really moved and touched by Lorelai's speech about wanting to have the whole package when she was in Luke's diner. It actually brought tears to my eyes, which may have been a first for the Gilmore Girls. I also watched the premiere and second episode of Real World: Las Vegas. I can't believe how skanky the people on that show are so far. I also can't believe how the girls have not even appeared to notice how fine Alton is. They are all making a big deal over that guy Steven, but Alton is the hot one. The other guy, Frank, is rather endearing. I enjoyed the whole Las Vegas atmosphere of the show. Can you imagine living an a Las Vegas hotel suite for four months, or whatever amount of time it is? I think it would be crazy and tiresome. I was Vegased out after three days.

Anyway, I'm definitely hooked, even though it is like so many other reality TV shows right now--a trainwreck. I also saw the making of Kelly Clarkson's video. The more I see her interviews, the more she annoys me. Sorry. I really do like her, and am glad she won, but her wide-eyed innocence/dorkiness thing is starting to get on my nerves. I also thought her video was pretty boring. I am hoping someone will buy me the American Idol CD of all ten singers when it comes out on October 1st. I have it on my wishlist and I keep telling my friends and family to check my wishlist for my birthday wishes. I am so greedy I added like ten more items to my list, making it a grand total of about two million wishes. We'll see...

You know what I hate? That new amazon.com gimmick about the gold box. All the items in my gold box suck. When are they going to give me a good item?

I'm getting mad because my free cell phone hasn't come yet. I wish the stupid thing would hurry up. I'm getting nervous that my best friend Allan forgot his promise.

This entry is totally not happening. I don't know why, but I've lost my will to write or something. I am not depressed or anything like that, I just feel...blah.

previous - next