current

archives

profile

cast

disclaimer

notes

guestbook

guestbook #2

booklist

concert list

rings

regulators

host

credits

2002-06-02 - 10:57 p.m.

I had an uneventful but nice weekend. Right now I have the extra sugarfree gum theme running through me head: "Extra flavor for that extra long class...extra flavor for that extra long pass." Something like that. What a nightmare.

Speaking of nightmares, I discovered what a nightmare self-tanning is. I did it last night, just on my legs, and everything seemed fine. I noticed a bit of extra color, but not too much, and I went to bed. I did really dislike the smell, however. Well this morning I woke up and looked at my legs and discovered that my feet are darker than the rest of my legs. They look dirty! It is really disgusting. The legs look okay, with a few spots that are messed up, but the feet are what is killing this look. I scrubbed long and hard in the shower and nothing happened. Let's just hope it disappears by the senior picnic. My cousin says it is supposed to fade in a few days. Please keep your fingers crossed for me. I have now learned to appreciate my pale, sickly-looking self. Anything is better than the dirty-feet look.

I ordered the old Alanis Morissette CD, the Supposed Infatuation thing. I am looking forward to getting it. I got it used for a good deal off of Half.com. I love that place. I also got this $20.00 amazon gift certificate just by signing up to pay my phone bill online! What a great deal. I used it to order The Journey of Natty Gann DVD because I love that movie and watched it three times with my mom in the theater (it is a kiddie Disney movie, but it is so good and has John Cusack in it). I also ordered the new Ben Folds CD. I am really looking forward to this package.

I ended up sleeping almost all day yesterday. I just decided instead of calling it being lazy I would call it "I must have needed some sleep." It felt good. I also rented a couple of movies, The Anniversary Party and Baby Boy. When Justin isn't around I rent the movies that he would never rent with me. I know Baby Boy will probably have issues, but I have been dying to see it anyway. I already watched The Anniversary Party and it was a complete waste of time. It was really lame. I hope that is not what stars really act like on their own time. I don't know about you, but I've always secretly wanted to be famous, and that really didn't look very fun.

I was pretty productive today after being so non-productive yesterday. I went shopping for the party for the seniors, wrote about half of their cards, and graded all of the journals. I wish I got more cards done--it's going to be a long night tomorrow. But basically everyone who called me tonight wanted to talk forever. I probably talked at least an hour to my cousin, my mom, and Justin each. So that really cut into my time. I also did watch the last half of the Sacramento/LA game. Like everyone else in the world, I was pissed. Portland fans especially hate the Lakers, but I think most people hate them nationwide. They are just evil. And I tried the Shaq Pack at Burger King and it sucked.

I have been way better about not eating out lately. I've been mainly eating cereal for dinner. That Special K Red Berry is so good! I haven't finished a box of cereal for so long, and I finished this one within about a week. I do eat more than the serving size, I'm sure, but I am eating it with skim milk so it's all good. HA HA. I decided I'm not on a diet, I'm just trying to make better food choices. That way I will try not to feel guilty if I make a bad food choice, but have eaten mainly healthy all day.

My cousin is coming to visit for a few days right after school gets out. This will be the first person to visit me at my new house besides Justin. I think that is really pathetic, but what can I do. At least someone is finally coming, right? All I have to say is the new English teachers at my school better be cool, young, and want to be my new friends. Maybe if they are I will invite them over to my house for dinner and drinks. Although I am a disaster in the kitchen, I do have this one dish I can make okay. And I figured out how to make rice in my rice cooker that tastes how it is supposed to. So there's a meal right there.

I am so not ready to go back to school tomorrow. I am looking forward to it because of the seniors, but not to the sophomores. I feel sort of sorry for the sophomores lately, I just keep thinking about the seniors all the time and not really remembering about the sophomores. They haven't done anything really cool in awhile, but we don't really have any time to do it in. Sigh.

Two more weeks of school. It is so unbelievable to me. I am having such mixed emotions about it, too. I felt near to tears at the senior awards ceremony. Let's hope I can hold it together at graduation.

Well I really need to head off to bed.

previous - next